世界饥荒

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1982.1

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,在肯尼亚内罗毕举行会议。

2.注意到10月16日是联合国粮食及农业组织成立的周年纪念日,已被宣布为世界粮食日。

3.支持BWAid的建议,将10月定为世界饥饿月,并同意以下论点。

  • 为每个儿童的成长和终身健康提供食物是一项基本人权。
  • 农场和农场家庭的福祉对国家和世界的进步至关重要。
  • 仔细管理粮食生产所依赖的土地和水资源是一项全球责任。
  • 所有国家将共同努力,为世界粮食安全和世界粮食正义建立一个防故障的系统。
  • 敦促妇女事务局的成员机构参加这一纪念活动,不是作为单日或单月的活动,而是要意识到我们在一年中的每一天都对全世界的饥饿人口负有责任。

每年有1500万至2000万人死于饥饿的影响,每天有4万人,每分钟有28人(其中21人是儿童),世界上一半的人口每晚饿着肚子睡觉,12亿人没有纯净水,16亿人没有有效的医疗护理,1260万难民,我们需要再次听到基督的声明。"你们怎样对待其中最小的一个人......就怎样对待我"。

4.恳请我们的联盟/会议、教会和个人提供大规模的支持,在救济和发展方面尽我们所能,以扭转这种对造物主的侮辱和对我们所有人的严厉指控的局面。

此外,对那些有能力提供帮助的政府施加压力,使其将此作为经济规划中的一个主要优先事项。我们坚信,为饥饿者提供食物永远不能被视为一种政治武器。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Claas, Gerhard, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟1982年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Gerhard Claas, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1982年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982), p. 69.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1982.1 世界饥荒; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1982.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

World Hunger

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1982.1

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Nairobi, Kenya:

2. Notes that October 16 is the anniversary date of the founding of the UN Food and Agricultural Organization has been declared World Food Day.

3. Supports the proposal of BWAid that October be set aside as World Hunger Month and agrees with the following contentions:

  • that food for every child’s growth and for lifelong health is a basic human right;
  • that the well-being of farms and farm families is vital to national and world progress;
  • that careful stewardship of the land and water resources on which food production depends is a global responsibility;
  • that all nations would work together to build a fail-proof system for world food security and world food justice;
  • urges the BWA member bodies to participate in this observance, not as a single day or single month event but to be aware of the responsibility we have to hungry people around the world every day of the year.

With 15-20 million people dying from the effects of hunger each year, 40,000 each day, 28 each minute (21 of them children), half the world’s population going to bed hungry every night, 1.2 billion people without pure water, 1.6 billion without effective medical care, 12.6 million refugees, we need to hear again Christ’s statement: “As you did it to one of the least of these…you did it to me.”

4. Pleads for massive support from our Unions/Conventions, churches and individuals to do all that is in our power in both relief and development to reverse this situation which is an insult to the Creator and a crushing indictment on us all.

Furthermore, to bring pressure on those governments in a position to help to see it as a major priority in their economic planning. It is our conviction that food for the hungry can never be seen as a political weapon.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982), p. 69.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1982.1 World Hunger; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1982.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.