世界饥荒

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1979.1

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,意识到世界上许多人受到饥饿的威胁--饥荒、战争和自然灾害造成了他们绝望的困境--我们不能不承认基督教徒满足人类这种迫切需求的福音使命。

因此,决议如下。
1.我们鼓励宣教机构和相关的教会机构协助各国人民增加粮食生产。

并在人们营养不良的地方从事良好的营养教育工作。

2.我们呼吁世界各国加快发展中国家的粮食、种子和肥料的进出口;增加预算,加大救济和发展力度;并继续允许经授权的救济机构免税进入救济物资。

3.我们鼓励联合国和其他此类国际机构继续利用非政府组织,包括教会救济机构,在有需要的地区分配粮食。

4.我们呼吁牧师和其他领导人教导和宣扬那些有特殊责任的人,减少个人消费,分享和祈祷,以便世界上有限的食物供应可以提供给那些饥饿的人。

5.我们坚信,除非在地球上保持和平,否则就无法提供有效的救济服务。饥荒和饥饿--除其他原因外--是战争的一个自然后果。我们赞扬苏联和美国的《第二阶段战略武器会谈》协议,并真诚地祈祷它的批准,这是一个必要的步骤。我们敦促有关政府继续谈判,以期进一步消除军备,特别是停止发展核武器。

阿坎德的动议得到了支持。经过讨论和修正,决议通过如上。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Denny, Robert S., editor. 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Robert S. Denny, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979), pp.50-51。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1979.1 世界饥荒; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1979.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

World Hunger

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1979.1

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, realizing that many of the world’s peoples are threatened by starvation — by famine, war and natural disaster which have contributed to their desperate plight — we cannot help but recognize the gospel mandate for Christian people to meet such urgent human need.

Therefore, be it resolved that:
1. We encourage mission agencies and related church bodies to assist peoples to increase food production

and to engage in teaching good nutrition where people are undernourished.

2. We appeal to the nations of the world to expedite the export/import of food, seed, and fertilizer among the developing nations; to increase their budgets for greater relief and development efforts; and to continue to permit duty-free entry of relief supplies to authorized relief agents.

3. We encourage the United Nations and other such international agencies to continue to utilize the non- governmental organizations, including church relief agencies, in the distribution of food in areas of need.

4. We call upon pastors and other leaders to teach and to preach the special responsibility of those who have to reduce their personal consumption, to share, and to pray, so that more of the limited food supply of the world could be made available to those who are hungry;

5. We express the conviction that an efficient relief service cannot be enacted unless peace is preserved on earth. Famine and starvation — among other causes — are a natural consequence of wars. We commend the USSR and the United States for the SALT II agreement, and pray earnestly for its ratification as a needed step. We urge the governments concerned to continue negotiations with a view to the further elimination of armaments, and in particular the cessation of the development of nuclear arms.

Motion by Akande was seconded. After discussion and amendment, the resolution was passed as above.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979), pp. 50- 51.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1979.1 World Hunger; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1979.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.