非洲的动荡

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议2003.3

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,2003年7月7日至12日在巴西里约热内卢举行会议。

赞扬非洲的基督教会和传教士,特别是浸礼会,对马太福音第28章大使命的承诺,这导致了世界上一些最具活力和发展最快的基督教社区。

赞扬这些坚定的非洲教会促进诸如单身人士和一夫一妻制婚姻之外的性禁欲、反对政治腐败和倡导与非非洲国家的公平贸易协定等问题。

鼓励世界浸信会联盟的教会与非洲的教会站在一起,反对利比里亚、刚果民主共和国、布隆迪、苏丹、科特迪瓦、津巴布韦、卢旺达和肯尼亚等国的暴力、腐败和政治动乱。

呼吁世界各国在非洲国家努力克服殖民主义和奴隶制造成的持续的政治和经济后果以及随之而来的人类痛苦时,反对对非洲人民和自然资源的不正当剥削。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟2003年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟2003年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), pp.88-89.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议2003.3 非洲的动荡; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2003.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Upheaval in Africa

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, July 7-12, 2003:

COMMENDS the Christian churches and missions in Africa, especially the Baptist congregations, for their commitment to the Great Commission of Matthew 28, which has resulted in some of the most vibrant and fastest growing Christian communities in the world;

APPLAUDS these committed African churches for promoting such issues as sexual abstinence for single persons and outside of monogamous marriage, opposing political corruption and advocating fair trade agreements with non-African nations;

ENCOURAGES the churches of the Baptist World Alliance to stand with the churches of Africa against the violence, corruption and political upheaval in Liberia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, Sudan, Cote d’Ivoire, Zimbabwe, Rwanda and Kenya, among others;

CALLS UPON the nations of the world to stand against the improper exploitation of Africa’s people and natural resources as the nations of Africa strive to overcome the continuing political and economic consequences and the attendant human suffering caused by colonialism and slavery.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), pp. 88-89.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3 Upheaval in Africa; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.