Umbruch in Afrika

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2003.3

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 7. bis 12. Juli 2003 in Rio de Janeiro, Brasilien, tagte:

BEKRÄFTIGT die christlichen Kirchen und Missionen in Afrika, insbesondere die Baptistengemeinden, für ihr Engagement für den Missionsbefehl nach Matthäus 28, das zu einigen der lebendigsten und am schnellsten wachsenden christlichen Gemeinschaften der Welt geführt hat;

BEFÜRWORTET diese engagierten afrikanischen Kirchen dafür, dass sie sich für Themen wie sexuelle Enthaltsamkeit für Alleinstehende und außerhalb der monogamen Ehe einsetzen, sich gegen politische Korruption wenden und für faire Handelsabkommen mit nicht-afrikanischen Nationen eintreten;

ERMUTIGT die Kirchen des Baptistischen Weltbundes, sich an die Seite der Kirchen Afrikas zu stellen gegen Gewalt, Korruption und politische Umwälzungen u.a. in Liberia, der Demokratischen Republik Kongo, Burundi, Sudan, Elfenbeinküste, Simbabwe, Ruanda und Kenia;

APPELLIERT an die Nationen der Welt, sich gegen die unsachgemäße Ausbeutung der Menschen und der natürlichen Ressourcen Afrikas zu stellen, während die Nationen Afrikas sich bemühen, die anhaltenden politischen und wirtschaftlichen Folgen und das damit verbundene menschliche Leid zu überwinden, die durch Kolonialismus und Sklaverei verursacht wurden.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2003: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2003.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2003: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), S. 88-89.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2003.3 Umbruch in Afrika; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Upheaval in Africa

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, July 7-12, 2003:

COMMENDS the Christian churches and missions in Africa, especially the Baptist congregations, for their commitment to the Great Commission of Matthew 28, which has resulted in some of the most vibrant and fastest growing Christian communities in the world;

APPLAUDS these committed African churches for promoting such issues as sexual abstinence for single persons and outside of monogamous marriage, opposing political corruption and advocating fair trade agreements with non-African nations;

ENCOURAGES the churches of the Baptist World Alliance to stand with the churches of Africa against the violence, corruption and political upheaval in Liberia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, Sudan, Cote d’Ivoire, Zimbabwe, Rwanda and Kenya, among others;

CALLS UPON the nations of the world to stand against the improper exploitation of Africa’s people and natural resources as the nations of Africa strive to overcome the continuing political and economic consequences and the attendant human suffering caused by colonialism and slavery.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), pp. 88-89.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3 Upheaval in Africa; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2003.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.