An den Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1911.2

Präsident Clifford stellte der Versammlung die folgenden Resolutionen vor, die mit Begeisterung angenommen wurden:

"Der Baptistische Weltbund, der in Philadelphia tagt, bittet darum, dem Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten als dem obersten Chef der großen Republik, in deren Grenzen der Bund tagt, seine respektvollen Grüße zu übermitteln. Sie versichert ihn ihrer dankbaren Anerkennung für den Empfang, der ihren Mitgliedern in Amerika zuteil geworden ist. Sie bringt ihr aufrichtiges Gebet für lange und nützliche Jahre wachsenden persönlichen und öffentlichen Dienstes im Namen der großen Sache der Menschheit dar und dankt Gott für seinen großen Beitrag zur Sache des Friedens."

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Philadelphia Committee, Herausgeber. Der Zweite Kongress des Baptistischen Weltbundes: Philadelphia, 19. bis 25. Juni 1911. Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Philadelphia-Komitee, ed., Der Zweite Kongress des Baptistischen Weltbundes: Philadelphia, 19. bis 25. Juni 1911 (Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911), S. 148.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1911.2 An den Präsidenten der Vereinigten Staaten; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1911.2).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

To the President of the United States

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.2

President Clifford presented to the meeting the following resolutions, which were enthusiastically adopted:

“The Baptist World Alliance, in session in Philadelphia, begs to express its respectful greetings to the President of the United States as the Chief Executive of the great Republic within whose borders the Alliance meets. It assures him of its grateful appreciation of the welcome which has been accorded to its members in America. It offers earnest prayer for long and useful years of increasing personal and public service on behalf of the great cause of humanity, and gives thanks to God for his great contribution to the cause of peace.”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Philadelphia Committee, editor. The Baptist World Alliance Second Congress: Philadelphia, June 19-25, 1911. Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Philadelphia Committee, ed., The Baptist World Alliance Second Congress: Philadelphia, June 19-25, 1911 (Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911), p. 148.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.2 To the President of the United States; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.