第十届浸信会世界青年大会

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1984.2

我们为最近在阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯举行的第十届浸信会世界青年大会的成功而欢欣鼓舞。

我们强烈重申会议向全世界浸信会成员发出的以下信息,并建议以任何看起来最合适的方式来执行它。

"我们从68个国家来到阿根廷的布宜诺斯艾利斯,见证我们对耶稣基督作为主和救主的信仰。我们,4000名代表,代表全世界数以百万计的浸信会青年,向世界各地的浸信会青年发出这一希望的信息。

我们相信耶稣基督是真理,因此是我们一切行动的基础。因为有了基督,我们的生活才有意义。我们承诺与世界各国的所有青年分享这一好消息。我们承诺在我们这一代人中努力向世界传福音。

我们对耶稣基督的信仰是一种承诺的召唤。我们不能再被动地参与到这个迷失的世界中,而是要承诺作为基督的仆人承担积极的责任,为饥饿的人提供食物,为赤身的人提供衣服,为被监禁的人提供探访。

我们相信,耶稣基督是和平的君主。因此,我们被要求成为和平缔造者。我们呼吁世界上所有的领导人停止核军备竞赛,因为这有可能破坏上帝的创造。作为和平缔造者,我们呼吁浸信会的年轻人为正义而努力,作为和平的对应物。

使富人与穷人、国家与国家对立的世界经济秩序是罪的标志,只有基督是答案。

我们致力于在个人和社会生活中为耶稣基督的福音做见证。

我们的信息是耶稣基督!我们呼吁所有的兄弟姐妹将自己的生命重新献给基督,并成为他的见证人,以使这个世界的国度成为我们主的国度,他要统治,直到永远!我们的信息是:"我们要将自己的生命献给基督。

我们怀着感激之情,感谢上帝,向阿根廷人民和浸信会成员传递爱的信息。你们热情地欢迎我们,并为全世界的浸信会青年提供了一次重要的会议。愿上帝保佑你们的国家和领导层,因为它为人民带来了一个和平与正义的新时代。我们感谢你们的总统劳尔-阿尔方辛,感谢他的出席以及希望与和解的信息,使我们感到荣幸。

作为我们对1985年联合国国际青年年的贡献,我们承诺分享耶稣基督的福音,在我们自己的国家和世界各地为和平和正义而努力。我们将继续努力,为东西方、南北方的年轻人之间的友谊而努力。

荣耀归于神--他所做的伟大的事情!"。我们带着新的献身愿景出发,为神的国度工作,向世界上每一个人宣扬耶稣基督是主和救主。耶稣基督是真理--我们的信仰、我们的承诺、我们的平安!"

引用

原始来源参考书目:Claas, Gerhard, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟1984年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Gerhard Claas, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1984年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984),第86页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1984.2 第十届浸信会世界青年大会; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1984.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

The 10th Baptist World Youth Conference

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1984.2

We rejoice in the success of the 10th Baptist World Youth Conference recently held in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

We strongly reaffirm the following message from the Conference addressed to Baptists of the world and commend its implementation in whatever way seems most appropriate:

“We have come from 68 nations to Buenos Aires, Argentina, to witness to our faith in Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. We, 4000 delegates representing millions of Baptist young people around the world, send this message of hope to Baptist youth everywhere.

We believe that Jesus Christ is the truth and thus the basis of all our actions. Because of Christ our lives have meaning. We pledge ourselves to share this Good News with all youth in every country of the world. We pledge ourselves to work to evangelize the world in our generation.

Our faith in Jesus Christ is a call to commitment. No longer can we be passive participants in a lost world, but we commit ourselves to active responsibility as servants of Christ to feed the hungry, clothe the naked and visit the imprisoned.

We believe that Jesus Christ is the Prince of Peace. Thus we are called to be peacemakers. We appeal to all the leaders of the world to stop the nuclear arms race which threatens to destroy God’s creation. As peacemakers we call upon Baptist young people to work for justice as a counterpart to peace.

The world economic order which pits rich against poor and nation against nation is a sign of sin for which Christ alone is the answer.

We dedicate ourselves to the task of being witnesses to the Gospel of Jesus Christ in our personal and social lives.

Our message is Jesus Christ! We call all brothers and sisters to rededicate their lives to Christ and to be his witnesses to the end that the kingdoms of this world shall become the kingdom of our Lord and he shall reign forever and ever!

With gratitude in our hearts and thanks to God we send a word of love to the people and Baptists of Argentina. You have welcomed us warmly and have made possible a significant Conference for Baptist young people around the world. May God bless your country and leadership as it brings a new era of peace and justice to its people. We thank your president, Raul Alfonsin, for honoring us with his presence and message of hope and reconciliation.

As our contribution to the UN International Year of Youth 1985 we pledge ourselves to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ, to work for peace and justice in our own countries and around the world. We will continue our efforts to work for friendship between young people East and West, North and South.

To God be the glory — great things He hath done! We go with a renewed vision of dedication to work for the kingdom of God and the proclamation of Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior to everyone in the world. Jesus Christ is the Truth — our faith, our commitment, our peace!”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984), p. 86.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1984.2 The 10th Baptist World Youth Conference; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1984.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.