感谢瑞典浸信会成员

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1923.9

151.以下执行决议由美国当选秘书Clifton D. Gray牧师提出,由E. Y. Mullins主席附议,并经常务投票通过。

"我们深为赞赏我们的瑞典教友在筹备世界浸信会联盟第三届会议的漫长工作中所付出的艰辛努力,尤其铭记C.E.Benander博士、J.Bystrom博士、K.A.Modén牧师等人所提供的忠实的爱心服务,他们几个月来为会议的成功作出了不懈的努力,我们非常高兴地向他们表示衷心的感谢。我们确信,在准备工作中没有任何不足,而且不遗余力地确保数百名与会代表的舒适和福利。

"我们还希望记录下我们对斯德哥尔摩日报媒体对我们会议的关注以及这个城市的人们对我们的明显礼遇的真诚感谢。

"我们觉得本届大会在各方面都很成功,并相信我们在世界各地的浸礼会工作因我们的聚集而有了更坚实的基础。"

人们还对警察的礼貌、私人住宅的热情以及有色人种的娱乐表示赞赏。

被点名的三名瑞典人被叫到前面,贝斯特伦博士承认了这一认可。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Whitley, W. T., 编辑。 第三届浸信会世界大会。斯德哥尔摩,1923年7月21-27日。 伦敦。Kingsgate Press, 1923.

原始来源脚注/尾注: W.T. Whitley, ed., 第三届浸信会世界大会。斯德哥尔摩,1923年7月21-27日 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), p. xxxii.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1923.9 感谢瑞典浸信会成员; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会决议1923.9)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Thanks to Swedish Baptists

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9

151. The following resolution of Executive was brought up by Rev. Clifton D. Gray, PH.D., LL.D„ American Secretary-elect, seconded by President E. Y. Mullins, and carried by a standing vote:—

“Deeply appreciating the painstaking efforts of our Swedish brethren in the long work of preparation for this the third session of the Baptist World Alliance, and mindful especially of the faithful services of love rendered by Dr. C. E. Benander, Dr. J. Bystrom, the Rev. K. A. Modén, and others, who for many months have worked so untiringly for its success, we count it a distinct pleasure to register our cordial thanks. We are sure that nothing has been lacking in the preparations, and that no pains have been spared to ensure the comfort and welfare of the hundreds of delegates in attendance.

“We desire also to record our sincere appreciation of the attention given our sessions by the daily press of Stockholm, and of the marked courtesies shown us by the people of this city.

“We feel that this session of the Congress has been successful in every respect, and are confident that our Baptist work throughout the world is placed on a much surer footing by reason of our coming together.”

Appreciation was also expressed of the courtesy of the police, of the hospitality in private homes, and of the entertainment of the coloured brethren.

The three Swedes named were called to the front, and Dr. Bystrom acknowledged the recognition.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Whitley, W. T., editor. Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21- 27, 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, ed., Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21-27, 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), p. xxxii.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9 Thanks to Swedish Baptists; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.