Dank der schwedischen Baptisten

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Weltkongress Entschließung 1923.9

151. Die folgende Resolution der Exekutive wurde von Rev. Clifton D. Gray, PH.D., LL.D. American Secretary-elect eingebracht, von Präsident E. Y. Mullins unterstützt und in einer stehenden Abstimmung angenommen: -

"In tiefer Anerkennung der akribischen Bemühungen unserer schwedischen Brüder in der langen Vorbereitungsarbeit für diese dritte Tagung des Baptistischen Weltbundes und besonders eingedenk der treuen Liebesdienste von Dr. C. E. Benander, Dr. J. Bystrom, Pfarrer K. A. Modén und anderen, die seit vielen Monaten so unermüdlich für ihr Gelingen gearbeitet haben, ist es uns eine besondere Freude, unseren herzlichen Dank auszusprechen. Wir sind sicher, dass es bei den Vorbereitungen an nichts gefehlt hat und dass keine Mühen gescheut wurden, um den Komfort und das Wohlergehen der Hunderte von Delegierten zu gewährleisten, die anwesend waren.

"Wir möchten auch unsere aufrichtige Wertschätzung für die Aufmerksamkeit, die die Stockholmer Tagespresse unseren Sitzungen schenkte, und für die ausgeprägten Höflichkeiten, die uns von den Einwohnern dieser Stadt entgegengebracht wurden, zum Ausdruck bringen.

"Wir haben das Gefühl, dass diese Sitzung des Kongresses in jeder Hinsicht erfolgreich war, und sind zuversichtlich, dass unsere baptistische Arbeit in der ganzen Welt durch unser Zusammenkommen auf eine viel sicherere Grundlage gestellt wird."

Auch die Höflichkeit der Polizei, die Gastfreundschaft in den Privathäusern und die Bewirtung der farbigen Mitbrüder wurden gewürdigt.

Die drei genannten Schweden wurden nach vorne gerufen, und Dr. Bystrom nahm die Anerkennung entgegen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Whitley, W. T., Herausgeber. Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, Hrsg.,, Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), S. xxxii.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Entschließung 1923.9 Dank der schwedischen Baptisten; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1923.9).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Thanks to Swedish Baptists

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9

151. The following resolution of Executive was brought up by Rev. Clifton D. Gray, PH.D., LL.D„ American Secretary-elect, seconded by President E. Y. Mullins, and carried by a standing vote:—

“Deeply appreciating the painstaking efforts of our Swedish brethren in the long work of preparation for this the third session of the Baptist World Alliance, and mindful especially of the faithful services of love rendered by Dr. C. E. Benander, Dr. J. Bystrom, the Rev. K. A. Modén, and others, who for many months have worked so untiringly for its success, we count it a distinct pleasure to register our cordial thanks. We are sure that nothing has been lacking in the preparations, and that no pains have been spared to ensure the comfort and welfare of the hundreds of delegates in attendance.

“We desire also to record our sincere appreciation of the attention given our sessions by the daily press of Stockholm, and of the marked courtesies shown us by the people of this city.

“We feel that this session of the Congress has been successful in every respect, and are confident that our Baptist work throughout the world is placed on a much surer footing by reason of our coming together.”

Appreciation was also expressed of the courtesy of the police, of the hospitality in private homes, and of the entertainment of the coloured brethren.

The three Swedes named were called to the front, and Dr. Bystrom acknowledged the recognition.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Whitley, W. T., editor. Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21- 27, 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, ed., Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21-27, 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), p. xxxii.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9 Thanks to Swedish Baptists; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.9).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.