Dank für Hilfe in Notzeiten

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Weltkongress Entschließung 1923.3

Protokoll, S. xx:

32. Eine Resolution des Dankes der vielen Gruppen leidender Baptisten auf dem Kontinent an diejenigen, die ihnen beigestanden haben, wurde von Pfarrer F. W. Simoleit aus Deutschland vorgelegt und angenommen.

Zusammenfassung der Besprechungen, S. 57-58:

Die folgende Resolution wurde im Namen der Union der Baptistengruppen in den Ländern Europas, die unter dem jüngsten Krieg und seinen katastrophalen Folgen gelitten haben, von Pastor F. W. Simoleit, Missionsdirektor, Neuruppin, eingebracht:-

In den dunklen Tagen der Not und Bedrängnis in unseren jeweiligen Ländern litten auch die Glieder und Freunde unserer Kirchen sehr unter dem schmerzlichen Mangel an Nahrung und Kleidung usw. In den Ländern, die nicht davon betroffen waren, kamen uns unsere Glaubensbrüder, angetrieben durch das apostolische Beispiel, in einem Geist edler Selbstaufopferung und feinfühliger Rücksichtnahme auf unsere besondere Lage zu Hilfe und trugen so viel dazu bei, unsere Last zu erleichtern. Sie machten es uns möglich, die Hungernden zu speisen, die Nackten zu bekleiden, den Witwen und Waisen beizustehen. Sie halfen, unsere missionarischen Unternehmungen vor dem Untergang zu bewahren, und ermöglichten es uns, auch vielen Bedürftigen zu helfen, die nicht in unseren baptistischen Reihen standen.

Mit einem tiefen Gefühl der Dankbarkeit erkennen wir in dem Bemühen des Baptistischen Weltbundes eine reale Umsetzung der Ermahnung des Paulus: "Einer trage des anderen Last", und wir nehmen freudig zur Kenntnis, dass wir durch diesen Dienst des Weltbundes auf wunderbare Weise in unserem Glauben an die tatsächliche Gegenwart Christi im Leben unserer großen Konfession gestärkt worden sind.

Mit tiefem Pflichtgefühl wollen wir allen unseren Glaubensbrüdern für ihre treue und liebevolle Unterstützung von Herzen danken und den Herrn bitten, er möge seinen reichsten Segen über all jene ausgießen, die uns im Namen Jesu in so selbstlosem Geist und in so großzügigem Maße geholfen haben.

Wir können es nicht unterlassen, besonders zu erwähnen, dass die Generalsekretäre und Sekretäre der Gewerkschaften, die uns zu Hilfe kamen, und der Kommissar des Weltbundes, Dr. Rushbrooke, weder Zeit noch Mühe gescheut haben, alle möglichen Informationen über die Lage in den bedürftigen Ländern zu beschaffen, um die notwendige Hilfe klug und wohlwollend zu lenken. Wir versichern sie unserer tief empfundenen Dankbarkeit.

Möge der Geist Jesu Christi - der Geist der Liebe und des Dienens - weiterhin ein heiliger Schatz und Vertrauen in unserer Konfession sein, damit unser gemeinsamer Herr verherrlicht und sein Name in der ganzen Welt gepriesen wird.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Whitley, W. T., Herausgeber. Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, Hrsg.,, Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), S. xx, 57-58.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Entschließung 1923.3 Dank für Hilfe in Notzeiten; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1923.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Thanks for Help in Time of Distress

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3

Minutes, p. xx:

32. A resolution of thanks from the many groups of suffering Baptists on the continent, to those who had succoured them, was presented by the Rev. F. W. Simoleit, of Germany, and was accepted.

Meetings Summary, pp. 57-58:

The following resolution was moved on behalf of the Union of the Baptist-groups in the countries of Europe, that have suffered because of the recent war and its disastrous results, by the Rev. F. W. Simoleit, Missions- Direktor, Neuruppin:—

During the dark days of need and distress in our respective lands the members and friends of our churches also suffered intensely from a grievous lack of food and clothing, etc. In the countries not thus affected, our fellow-believers, impelled by apostolic precedent and example, came to our help in a spirit of noble self-sacrifice and of delicate consideration for our peculiar situation, and thus did much to lighten our burdens. They made it possible for us to feed the famishing, to clothe the naked, to succour the widows and orphans. They helped to save our missionary enterprises against wreck and ruin and enabled us to assist also many needy ones, who were outside of our Baptist ranks.

With a profound feeling of gratitude we recognize in the effort of the Baptist World Alliance a real action of Paul’s admonition: “bear ye one another’s burden,” and we cheerfully record the fact, that through this ministration of the Alliance we have been wonderfully strengthened in our faith in the actual presence of Christ in the life of our great denomination.

With a deep sense of our obligation we wish to thank most heartily all of our fellow-brethren in the faith for their loyal and loving support, and to beseech the Lord, that He might pour out His richest blessings upon all those, who in the name of Jesus gave us their assistance in so unselfish a spirit and in such liberal measure.

We cannot refrain from making particular mention of the fact, that the General-Secretaries and Secretaries of the Unions that came to our aid, and the Commissioner of the World-Alliance, Dr. Rushbrooke, spared neither time nor labour to secure all the information possible concerning the situation in the needy lands, in order to direct intelligently and sympathetically the needed help. We would assure them of our profound gratitude.

May the Spirit of Jesus Christ—the Spirit of Love and of Service— continue to be a sacred treasure and trust in our denomination, in order that our common Lord may be glorified and His Name be praised throughout the world.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Whitley, W. T., editor. Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21- 27, 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, ed., Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21-27, 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), pp. xx, 57-58.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3 Thanks for Help in Time of Distress; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.