感谢在危难时刻的帮助

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1923.3

会议记录,第xx页。

32.德国的F.W.Simoleit牧师提交了一份来自大陆上许多受苦的浸信会成员对那些救助他们的人的感谢决议,并被接受。

会议摘要,第57-58页。

欧洲国家的浸信会团体联盟因最近的战争及其灾难性结果而遭受损失,纽鲁宾的传教士主任F.W.Simoleit牧师代表该联盟提出了以下决议

在我们各自的土地上需要和困苦的黑暗日子里,我们教会的成员和朋友也因严重缺乏食物和衣服等而深受其害。在未受影响的国家,我们的同胞在使徒的先例和榜样的推动下,本着崇高的自我牺牲精神和对我们特殊情况的细腻考虑,来帮助我们,从而大大减轻了我们的负担。他们使我们有可能为饥饿的人提供食物,为裸体的人提供衣服,为寡妇和孤儿提供帮助。他们帮助我们的传教事业免遭破坏和毁灭,并使我们能够帮助许多有需要的人,他们在我们的浸信会队伍之外。

我们怀着深深的感激之情,认识到世界浸信会联盟的努力是对保罗告诫的真正行动。"我们愉快地记录了这样一个事实:通过联盟的这项工作,我们对基督在我们伟大教派的生活中实际存在的信心得到了极大的加强。

我们怀着深深的责任感,衷心感谢我们所有信仰中的同胞,感谢他们的忠诚和爱的支持,并恳求主将他最丰富的祝福倾注在所有那些以耶稣的名义,以如此无私的精神和如此慷慨的方式给予我们援助的人身上。

我们不能不特别提到这样一个事实:前来帮助我们的各联盟秘书长和秘书,以及世界联盟专员拉什布鲁克博士,不惜时间和劳力来获取有关贫困地区情况的所有可能的信息,以便明智地和同情地指导所需的帮助。我们要向他们表示深深的谢意。

愿耶稣基督的精神--爱与服务的精神--继续成为我们教派的神圣财富和信任,以使我们共同的主得到荣耀,他的名在全世界得到赞美。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Whitley, W. T., 编辑。 第三届浸信会世界大会。斯德哥尔摩,1923年7月21-27日。 伦敦。Kingsgate Press, 1923.

原始来源脚注/尾注: W.T. Whitley, ed., 第三届浸信会世界大会。斯德哥尔摩,1923年7月21-27日 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), pp.xx, 57-58.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1923.3 感谢在危难时刻的帮助; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA世界大会决议1923.3)。)

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Thanks for Help in Time of Distress

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3

Minutes, p. xx:

32. A resolution of thanks from the many groups of suffering Baptists on the continent, to those who had succoured them, was presented by the Rev. F. W. Simoleit, of Germany, and was accepted.

Meetings Summary, pp. 57-58:

The following resolution was moved on behalf of the Union of the Baptist-groups in the countries of Europe, that have suffered because of the recent war and its disastrous results, by the Rev. F. W. Simoleit, Missions- Direktor, Neuruppin:—

During the dark days of need and distress in our respective lands the members and friends of our churches also suffered intensely from a grievous lack of food and clothing, etc. In the countries not thus affected, our fellow-believers, impelled by apostolic precedent and example, came to our help in a spirit of noble self-sacrifice and of delicate consideration for our peculiar situation, and thus did much to lighten our burdens. They made it possible for us to feed the famishing, to clothe the naked, to succour the widows and orphans. They helped to save our missionary enterprises against wreck and ruin and enabled us to assist also many needy ones, who were outside of our Baptist ranks.

With a profound feeling of gratitude we recognize in the effort of the Baptist World Alliance a real action of Paul’s admonition: “bear ye one another’s burden,” and we cheerfully record the fact, that through this ministration of the Alliance we have been wonderfully strengthened in our faith in the actual presence of Christ in the life of our great denomination.

With a deep sense of our obligation we wish to thank most heartily all of our fellow-brethren in the faith for their loyal and loving support, and to beseech the Lord, that He might pour out His richest blessings upon all those, who in the name of Jesus gave us their assistance in so unselfish a spirit and in such liberal measure.

We cannot refrain from making particular mention of the fact, that the General-Secretaries and Secretaries of the Unions that came to our aid, and the Commissioner of the World-Alliance, Dr. Rushbrooke, spared neither time nor labour to secure all the information possible concerning the situation in the needy lands, in order to direct intelligently and sympathetically the needed help. We would assure them of our profound gratitude.

May the Spirit of Jesus Christ—the Spirit of Love and of Service— continue to be a sacred treasure and trust in our denomination, in order that our common Lord may be glorified and His Name be praised throughout the world.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Whitley, W. T., editor. Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21- 27, 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, ed., Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21-27, 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), pp. xx, 57-58.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3 Thanks for Help in Time of Distress; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.