南非

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1991.4

回顾世界浸信会联盟在1985年世界大会以及1986年和1988年总理事会关于南非的决议中所采取的预言性立场。

重申其反对种族隔离,认为这是违反上帝对所有人的爱的福音的罪。

注意到南非在过去十八个月中出现了一些令人鼓舞的政治和法律发展。

认识到最近宣布进一步取消经济、文化和体育领域的国际制裁有可能使我们忽视种族隔离的持续和根深蒂固的影响;

因此,世界浸信会联盟总理事会于1991年7月10日至13日在加拿大蒙特利尔举行会议,决议声援浸信会成员和其他因基督教见证而受苦的南非人,呼吁全世界的浸信会成员敦促继续进行实质性的和平变革,并实现南非全体人民的充分人权。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟1991年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟1991年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991), pp.37-38.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1991.4 南非; https://o7e.4a3.myftpupload.com/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1991.4)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

2022年妇女事务局年度会议聚焦种族公正问题

(BIRMINGHAM, AL - July 22, 2022) 这次聚会的主题重点和内容发展主要是由2020年10月经妇女事务局执行委员会一致确认成立的妇女事务局种族正义行动小组推动的。行动小组由妇女事务局总书记埃利亚-M-布朗和妇女事务局第一副主席、来自牙买加的卡尔-约翰逊共同担任主席,开始了为期两年的旅程

世界浸信会联盟发起全球福音活动

在大使命的驱使下,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)长期致力于福音事业,根植于与其他信徒合作,在每个地方和所有人群中活出福音见证的呼吁。

执行委员会发布关于乌克兰危机的声明

(美国弗吉尼亚州瀑布镇-2022年3月25日)结合本月举行的执行委员会会议,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)执行委员会发布了一份联合声明,以回应东欧的危机。这是执行委员会40多年来发布的第一个此类声明。

South Africa

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1991.4

RECALLING the prophetic stance taken by the Baptist World Alliance in its resolutions on South Africa at the World Congress in 1985 and at the General Council in 1986 and 1988,

REAFFIRMING its opposition to apartheid as a sin against the Gospel of God’s love for all people,

NOTING some encouraging political and legal developments in South Africa in the past eighteen months,

RECOGNIZING the danger that the recent announcement of the further removal of international sanctions in the economic, cultural and sporting areas may blind us to the continuing and deeply entrenched effects of apartheid,

THEREFORE the General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Montreal, Canada, July 10- 13, 1991, RESOLVES in solidarity with Baptists and other South Africans who are suffering for their Christian witness, to call upon Baptists worldwide to press for continuing substantial and peaceful change and the attainment of full human rights for all people of South Africa.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1991 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1991 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991), pp. 37-38.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1991.4 South Africa; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1991.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.