Russische Delegierte

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1923.6

Protokoll, S. xxviii:
125. Die folgende Resolution wurde vom Vorstand der Allianz eingebracht und verabschiedet

einstimmig:-

"Der Baptistische Weltbund bringt seine Freude darüber zum Ausdruck, dass die russischen Delegierten am Kongress teilnehmen konnten, und heißt sie herzlich willkommen. Er ist der Meinung, dass die Situation für die Verwirklichung des ursprünglichen Zwecks des College-Fonds jetzt günstiger ist, und er verweist die ganze Angelegenheit, einschließlich der Vorschläge von Dr. Cree, zur sorgfältigen Prüfung an den Exekutivausschuss. Das Exekutivkomitee wird ermächtigt, alle weiteren Beratungen mit den betroffenen Gremien zu führen, die ratsam sein könnten."

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Whitley, W. T., Herausgeber. Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, Hrsg.,, Dritter Baptistischer Weltkongress: Stockholm, 21. bis 27. Juli 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), S. xxviii, siehe S. 195 für eine Beschreibung der Umstände.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1923.6 Russische Delegierte; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1923.6).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Russian Delegates

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.6

Minutes, p. xxviii:
125. The following resolution was brought from the Executive of the Alliance, and passed

unanimously:—

“The Baptist World Alliance expresses its gratification that the Russian delegates have been able to attend the Congress, and it welcomes them heartily. It feels that the situation is now more favourable for the carrying out of the original purpose of the College Fund, and it refers the whole matter, including Dr. Cree’s proposals, for the careful consideration of the Executive Committee. The Executive shall be authorized to take any further counsel which may be advisable with the Boards concerned.”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Whitley, W. T., editor. Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21- 27, 1923. London: Kingsgate Press, 1923.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: W. T. Whitley, ed., Third Baptist World Congress: Stockholm, July 21-27, 1923 (London: Kingsgate Press, 1923), p. xxviii, see p. 195 for a description of the circumstances.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.6 Russian Delegates; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1923.6).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.