Rumänien

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1939.2

Der Baptistische Weltkongress hat mit Genugtuung zur Kenntnis genommen, dass die rumänischen Baptistengemeinden, die im vergangenen Jahr aufgrund repressiver Verwaltungsanordnungen des Sektenministers geschlossen worden waren, im größten Teil des Landes wieder geöffnet worden sind. Der Kongress hat auch vom Erlass eines neuen Verwaltungsdekrets erfahren, dessen Bedingungen weniger streng sind als die der früheren Dekrete.

Der Kongress erkennt zwar die vergleichsweise wohlwollende Herangehensweise der rumänischen Regierung an das Problem an, sieht sich aber dennoch gezwungen, darauf hinzuweisen, dass das neue Verwaltungsdekret, soweit sein Inhalt bekannt ist, insofern inakzeptabel zu sein scheint, als die Ausübung der Kontrolle über die inneren Angelegenheiten der Kirchen durch eine Regierungsabteilung an sich eine Verletzung des Grundsatzes der Religionsfreiheit darstellt. Darüber hinaus ist das völlig falsche Prinzip, dass die Freiheit und die Rechte der christlichen Kirchen von ihrer zahlenmäßigen Stärke abhängen, in dem neuen Erlass verankert. Der Kongreß schließt sich der Resolution des Baptistischen Weltbundes vom 16. September 1938 an und bringt seine aufrichtige Hoffnung zum Ausdruck, daß die königliche Regierung Rumäniens in unmittelbarer Zukunft die volle Religionsfreiheit herstellen und der Baptistischen Gemeinschaft im ganzen Land den rechtlichen Status einer anerkannten Sekte gewähren wird.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: J. H. Rushbrooke, J. H., Herausgeber. Sechster Baptistischer Weltkongress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., 22. bis 28. Juli 1939. Atlanta: Der Baptistische Weltbund, 1939.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: J. H. Rushbrooke, ed., Sechster Baptistischer Weltkongress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., 22. bis 28. Juli 1939 (Atlanta: The Baptist World Alliance, 1939), S. 14-15.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1939.2 Rumänien; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1939.2).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Rumania

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.2

This Baptist World Congress has learned with satisfaction that, through the action of the Prime Minister, the Rumanian Baptist Churches, which were last year closed as the effect of repressive administrative orders issued by the Minister of Cults, have throughout the larger part of the land been re-opened. The Congress has also learned of the issue of a new administrative decree whose terms are less severe than those of earlier decrees.

The Congress, while recognizing the comparatively sympathetic approach to the problem now made by the Rumanian Government, is nevertheless constrained to point out that the new administrative decree, so far as its contents are known, appears to be unacceptable, inasmuch as the exercise of control by a Government Department of the internal affairs of the churches is in itself a violation of the principle of religious freedom. Furthermore, the entirely false principle that the freedom and rights of Christian Churches are dependent upon their numerical strength is embodied in the new decree. The Congress endorses the resolution of the Baptist World Alliance adopted on September 16th, 1938, and expresses its earnest hope that the Royal Government of Rumania will, in the immediate future, establish full religious freedom and grant to the Baptist Communion throughout the whole country the legal status of a recognized cult.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: J. H. Rushbrooke, J. H., editor. Sixth Baptist World Congress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., July 22-28, 1939. Atlanta: The Baptist World Alliance, 1939.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: J. H. Rushbrooke, ed., Sixth Baptist World Congress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., July 22-28, 1939 (Atlanta: The Baptist World Alliance, 1939), pp. 14-15.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.2 Rumania; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.