罗马尼亚和宗教自由

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA执行委员会决议1926-09.1

10. 罗马尼亚.在拉什布鲁克博士发言后,决定将以下决议送交罗马尼亚政府,并在之后公布:-

"本执行委员会对罗马尼亚前政府在行政行动和立法建议中表现出对宗教自由原则的敌意表示悲愤。本委员会以全世界浸礼会教徒和所有热爱宗教自由和平等的人的名义,呼吁现政府给予浸礼会教派充分和完全的法律承认。执行委员会赞同其东部秘书J.H.Rushbrooke博士(他现在也是大不列颠及爱尔兰浸信会联盟的主席)于1926年1月5日编写并发送给前文化艺术部长的备忘录。它相信,通过该备忘录中的建议将代表对宗教自由原则的有效实际承认,并符合罗马尼亚在《特里亚侬条约》下接受的义务。它希望目前的罗马尼亚政府通过对这一呼吁的积极回应,消除其前任的镇压行动在全世界引起的不满"。(见第45分钟。)

关键词

妇女事务局;宗教自由;罗马尼亚,《特里亚侬条约》。

引用

原始来源参考书目: 世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会会议记录,1926年9月8日星期三在英国伦敦南安普顿街4号的联盟办公室举行,休会后于1926年10月22日星期五继续举行。 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1926年。

原文来源脚注/尾注:世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会会议记录,1926年9月8日星期三在英国伦敦南安普顿街4号的联盟办公室举行,休会后于1926年10月22日星期五继续开会 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1926), p. 3.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1926-09.1 罗马尼亚和宗教自由; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1926-09.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Rumania and Religious Freedom

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1926-09.1

10. Rumania. Resolved, after a statement by Dr. Rushbrooke, that the following resolution be sent to the Rumanian Government and afterwards published:—

“That this Executive Committee expresses its sorrow and indignation that the former Government of Rumania has, both in administrative action and in legislative proposals, shown itself hostile to the principle of religious freedom. In the name of the Baptists of the world and all lovers of religious liberty and equality, it appeals to the present Government to grant to the Baptist denomination full and complete legal recognition. The Executive Committee endorses the Memorandum dated 5th January, 1926, which its Eastern Secretary, Dr. J. H. Rushbrooke, (who is now also President of the Baptist Union of Great Britain and Ireland), prepared and despatched to the former Minister of Cultus and Arts. It is convinced that the adoption of the proposals contained in that Memorandum would represent an effective practical acknowledgement of the principle of religious freedom, and would accord with the obligations accepted by Rumania under the Treaty of Trianon. It hopes that the present Rumanian Government, by a favorable response to this appeal, will dispel the resentment which the repressive action of its predecessors has aroused throughout the world.” (See Minute 45.)

Keywords

BWA; Religious Freedom; Rumania, Treaty of Trianon.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, Held at the Offices of the Alliance, 4, Southampton Row, London, England, on Wednesday, September 8th, 1926, and, after adjournment, continued on Friday, October 22nd, 1926. London: Baptist World Alliance, 1926.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, Held at the Offices of the Alliance, 4, Southampton Row, London, England, on Wednesday, September 8th, 1926, and, after adjournment, continued on Friday, October 22nd, 1926 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1926), p. 3.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1926-09.1 Rumania and Religious Freedom; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1926-09.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.