Résolutions sur les rapports de la Commission

Logo de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale

Résolution du Congrès mondial de la BWA 1939.1

(i) Ce Congrès a reçu avec une grande satisfaction le rapport de la Commission No. 1, sur le sujet "Ce que les baptistes peuvent faire pour éviter la guerre et promouvoir la paix", et recommande son contenu aux baptistes du monde entier pour étude et action. Le Congrès attire l'attention sur les propositions importantes de la section II, qui méritent une étude attentive et sympathique, et espère que l'"appel aux baptistes du monde", qui constitue la section III, pourra susciter une réponse de grande portée.

(ii) Ce Congrès a reçu avec une grande satisfaction le rapport informatif de la Commission n° 2 sur "La contribution baptiste à l'unité chrétienne" et le recommande à l'attention des unions et conventions constitutives et des baptistes en général.

(iii) Ce Congrès a reçu avec une grande satisfaction le rapport informatif de la Commission n° 3 sur les "Conclusions des Conférences d'Oxford et d'Edimbourg", et le recommande à la considération des unions et conventions constitutives, et des baptistes en général.

Citations

Bibliographie de la source originale: J. H. Rushbrooke, J. H., éditeur. Sixième Congrès mondial baptiste Atlanta, Géorgie, États-Unis, 22-28 juillet 1939. Atlanta : The Baptist World Alliance, 1939.

Source originale Note de bas de page / Note de fin de page : J. H. Rushbrooke, éd, Sixième Congrès mondial baptiste Atlanta, Géorgie, États-Unis, 22-28 juillet 1939 (Atlanta : The Baptist World Alliance, 1939), p. 14.

Citation complète du document en ligne : Résolution du Congrès mondial de la BWA 1939.1 Résolutions sur les rapports de la Commission; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Citation de document en ligne dans le texte : (Résolution 1939.1 du Congrès mondial de la BWA).

Pour plus d'informations sur les résolutions de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, visitez BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Depuis sa création en 1905, l'Alliance baptiste mondiale a mis en réseau la famille baptiste mondiale afin d'avoir un impact sur le monde pour le Christ. Elle s'est engagée à renforcer le culte, la communion et l'unité, à mener la mission et l'évangélisation, à répondre aux personnes dans le besoin par l'aide, le secours et le développement communautaire, à défendre la liberté religieuse, les droits de l'homme et la justice, et à faire progresser la réflexion théologique et le développement du leadership.

Dos

Dernières nouvelles

Resolutions on Commission Reports

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.1

(i) This Congress has received with high appreciation the report of Commission No. 1, on the subject “What Baptists Can Do to Avert War and Promote Peace,” and commends its contents to Baptists throughout the World for study and action. The Congress would call attention to the important proposals in Section II as especially deserving close and sympathetic study; and trusts that the “appeal to the Baptists of the World,” which forms Section III, may evoke a far-reaching response.

(ii) This Congress has received with high appreciation the informative report of Commission No. 2 regarding “The Baptist Contribution to Christian Unity,” and would commend it to the consideration of the constituent unions and conventions, and Baptists generally.

(iii) This Congress has received with high appreciation the informative report of Commission No. 3 on “Findings of the Oxford and Edinburgh Conferences,” and would commend it to the consideration of the constituent unions and conventions, and Baptists generally.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: J. H. Rushbrooke, J. H., editor. Sixth Baptist World Congress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., July 22-28, 1939. Atlanta: The Baptist World Alliance, 1939.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: J. H. Rushbrooke, ed., Sixth Baptist World Congress Atlanta, Georgia, U.S.A., July 22-28, 1939 (Atlanta: The Baptist World Alliance, 1939), p. 14.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.1 Resolutions on Commission Reports; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1939.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.