Resolution zur theologischen Ausbildung und Leiterschaftsausbildung

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.5

Es besteht ein dringender Bedarf:

  • das Evangelium einer großen Anzahl von Menschen in allen Gebieten der Welt zu verkünden;
  • dass eine große Anzahl neuer Gemeinden auf der ganzen Welt gegründet wird; und
  • für Pastoren und Leiter, um sowohl neuen als auch bestehenden Gemeinden weltweit zu dienen. Gott beruft weiterhin Gläubige, als Pastoren und in anderen Formen des Dienstes zu dienen, und jeder Gläubige ist von Christus beauftragt, am Dienst des Evangeliums teilzuhaben; daher bekräftigt die Generalversammlung des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die vom 4. bis 9. Juli 2011 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, tagte BEKRÄFTIGT
  • die Bedeutung der Ausbildung von Amtsträgern, besonders in den strategischen Diensten der Gemeindegründung und der Ausrüstung des ganzen Volkes Gottes für den Dienst;
  • der Bedarf an berufsbegleitender Weiterbildung für die kontinuierliche Entwicklung von Pastoren, Seminaristen und anderen im Dienst stehenden Personen;
  • die Notwendigkeit, alle Gläubigen in der Gemeinde für den Dienst in der Kirche, in der Gesellschaft und auf dem Markt auszurüsten; und
  • die Notwendigkeit, Pastoren und Dozenten zu mobilisieren, damit sie in Ländern, in denen es an Bildungsressourcen mangelt, als Ausdruck einer globalen Partnerschaft und des gegenseitigen Lernens an Kurzzeitunterricht und Schulungen teilnehmen.

Zitate

BWA-Generalratsresolution 2011.5 Resolution zur theologischen Ausbildung und zur Ausbildung von Führungskräften

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), S. 135- 136.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.5 Beschluss über Theologische Ausbildung und Leiterschaftsausbildung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.5).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund kündigt Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit an

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund veranstaltet virtuellen Weltkongress

Der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) stellt den 22. Baptistischen Weltkongress vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2021 auf eine vollständig virtuelle Veranstaltung um. Diese Entscheidung wurde im Gebet als Reaktion auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 und als Ergebnis gemeinsamer Diskussionen mit globalen baptistischen Leitern getroffen.

Resolution on Theological Education and Leadership Formation

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.5

There is an urgent need:

  • to proclaim the gospel to vast numbers of persons in all areas of the world;
  • for vast numbers of new congregations to be established around the world; and
  • for pastors and leaders to serve both new and existing congregations worldwide. God continues to call believers to serve as pastors and in other forms of ministry and every believer is commissioned by Christ to share in the gospel ministry; Therefore, the General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, July 4- 9, 2011: AFFIRMS
  • the importance of training ministers, especially in strategic ministries of church planting and equipping the whole people of God for ministry;
  • the need for in-service training for the continuing development for pastors; seminarians and others in ministry;
  • the need to equip all believers in the church for ministry in the Church, society and the market place; and
  • the need to mobilize pastors and faculty to be involved in short-term teaching and training in countries that lack educational resources as an expression of global partnership and mutual learning.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.5 Resolution on Theological Education and Leadership Formation

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), pp. 135- 136.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2011.5 Resolution on Theological Education and Leadership Formation; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.5).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Baptist World Alliance to Host Myanmar Solidarity Weekend

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – April 24, 2021) In response to the ongoing violence and unrest within the nation of Myanmar, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is calling Baptists worldwide to unite in prayer, reflection, and action during a Myanmar Red Ribbon Solidarity Weekend scheduled for April 28-May 2.

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.