Resolution zum Südsudan

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.2

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 4. bis 9. Juli 2011 in Kuala Lumpur tagte:

ANERKENNT die Gründung des neuen Staates Südsudan und die Freude über die Erlangung der Unabhängigkeit und schließt sich unseren Brüdern und Schwestern an, die ihre neu gefundene Unabhängigkeit feiern. In voller Kenntnis der fragilen politischen Situation am Horn von Afrika, insbesondere zwischen Nord- und Südsudan, bedauern und verurteilen wir jede Form von Gewalt, die Schmerz und den Verlust von Menschenleben verursacht.

BESCHLIESST zu:
Schließen Sie sich unseren baptistischen Brüdern und Schwestern im Gebet für einen friedlichen Übergang an.
PARTNER mit baptistischen Einrichtungen im Land, um das christliche Zeugnis im Südsudan zu stärken.

Zitate

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2 Resolution zum Südsudan

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), S. 133.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.2 Resolution zum Südsudan; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Resolution on South Sudan

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur July 4-9, 2011:

RECOGNIZES the establishment of the new state of South Sudan, and the joy of achieving independence, and joins our brothers and sisters as they celebrate their newly found independence. With full cognizance of the fragile political situation in the Horn of Africa, and particularly between North and South Sudan, we regret and condemn any form of violence that causes pain and loss of human life.

RESOLVES to:
JOIN our Baptist brothers and sisters in prayer for a peaceful transition.
PARTNER with Baptist bodies in the country in strengthening Christian witness in South Sudan.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2 Resolution on South Sudan

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), p. 133.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2 Resolution on South Sudan; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.