Resolution zur Religionsfreiheit in den USA

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2017.3

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 5. bis 7. Juli 2017 in Bangkok, Thailand, tagte:

BEKRÄFTIGT die Religions- und Glaubensfreiheit als einen in der baptistischen Geschichte begründeten Grundwert und wendet sich gegen alle Formen der Diskriminierung aufgrund des Glaubens oder der Religion;

ERINNERT daran, dass die Religions- und Glaubensfreiheit ein Grundpfeiler in der Verfassung der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika ist;

NIMMT ZUR KENNTNIS, dass das derzeitige Einreiseverbot für Einwohner mehrerer mehrheitlich muslimischer Nationen ernsthafte Bedenken hinsichtlich der Religionsfreiheit aufwirft und der Überzeugung der BWA widerspricht, dass kein Gesetz zur Diskriminierung auf der Grundlage der Religion verwendet werden sollte;

DRÄNGT Präsident Donald Trump und die Regierung der Vereinigten Staaten, das historische Bekenntnis zur Religionsfreiheit für alle Menschen zu bekräftigen, während der rechtliche Prozess um das Einreiseverbot weitergeht; und

APPELLIERT an die Baptisten in den Vereinigten Staaten, das von den Baptisten hochgehaltene Prinzip der religiösen

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2017: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2017.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch der Baptistischen Weltallianz 2017: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2017), S. 147.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2017.3 Resolution zur Religionsfreiheit in den USA; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2017.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund kündigt Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit an

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund veranstaltet virtuellen Weltkongress

Der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) stellt den 22. Baptistischen Weltkongress vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2021 auf eine vollständig virtuelle Veranstaltung um. Diese Entscheidung wurde im Gebet als Reaktion auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 und als Ergebnis gemeinsamer Diskussionen mit globalen baptistischen Leitern getroffen.

Resolution on Religious Liberty in the USA

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA General Council Resolution 2017.3

The Baptist World Alliance General Council, meeting in Bangkok, Thailand, July 5-7, 2017:

AFFIRMS freedom of religion and belief as a core value borne out in Baptist history and opposes all forms of discrimination based on faith or religion;

RECALLS that freedom of religion and belief is a fundamental pillar in the Constitution of the United States of America;

NOTES that the current travel ban on residents of several Muslim-majority nations raises serious concerns about religious freedom and contravenes the BWA conviction that no law should be used to discriminate on the basis of religion;

URGES President Donald Trump and the United States Government to affirm the historic commitment to religious freedom for all people as the legal process around the travel ban continues; and

CALLS upon Baptists in the United States to defend the cherished Baptist principle of religious

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2017 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2017.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2017 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2017), p. 147.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2017.3 Resolution on Religious Liberty in the USA; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2017.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Baptist World Alliance to Host Myanmar Solidarity Weekend

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – April 24, 2021) In response to the ongoing violence and unrest within the nation of Myanmar, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is calling Baptists worldwide to unite in prayer, reflection, and action during a Myanmar Red Ribbon Solidarity Weekend scheduled for April 28-May 2.

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.