Resolution zur Religionsfreiheit

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.6

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 4. bis 9. Juli 2011 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, tagte:

GLAUBT, DASS:

  • jedes Individuum sollte das Recht haben, ohne staatliche Einmischung oder Einschränkung zu verehren;
  • jeder Einzelne sollte die Freiheit haben, sich gleichgesinnten Gruppen anzuschließen, um seine religiösen Überzeugungen auszudrücken; und
  • religiöse Bildung ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der Anbetung und des Verständnisses ist, DARUM BEKRÄFTIGT DER GENERALRAT: BEKRÄFTIGT jede Nation in der Welt, die ihren Bürgern und anderen die Freiheit garantiert, ihre Religion auszuüben, sich friedlich mit anderen Gleichgesinnten zu versammeln und sich in ihrem religiösen Glauben ohne Einmischung oder Einschränkung zu bilden.

Zitate

BWA-Generalratsresolution 2011.6 Resolution zur Religionsfreiheit

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), S. 136.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.6 Resolution zur Religionsfreiheit; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.6).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Resolution on Religious Freedom

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.6

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from July 4-9, 2011:

BELIEVES THAT:

  • every individual should have the right to worship without government interference or restriction;
  • each individual should have the freedom to join like-minded groups to express his/her religious beliefs; and
  • religious education is an essential part of worship and understanding NOW THEREFORE THE GENERAL COUNCIL: AFFIRMS every nation in the world that guarantees its citizens and others the freedom to worship, to gather peacefully with others of like belief, and to educate themselves in their religious beliefs without interference or restriction.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.6 Resolution on Religious Freedom

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), p. 136.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2011.6 Resolution on Religious Freedom; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.6).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.