关于种族关系的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1947.2

"种族关系是基督教会在当今世界必须面对的令人困惑的问题之一。有许多情况和态度使人际关系紧张和受损,引起人们的极大关注;但除非我们作为基督徒直截了当地面对这个问题,否则我们无法解决这个问题。

我们一直试图忽视、回避,并试图用陈词滥调来解决这个最严重的问题。它不能以这种方式解决。我们必须坚持在人类关系和所有人的交往中,在种族关系问题上采取基督教的方法。基督徒必须坚持对所有种族的理想、愿望和个性的欣赏。

鉴于不适应的国家、城市或州的主要因素之一是对其边界内的少数民族采取不适当的方法和不合逻辑的处理方式;鉴于人们试图通过武力、贿赂和其他类似的计划来实现健康的社会秩序,但都失败了;鉴于改善种族关系的基础取决于所有群体之间更好的理解,以及为所有人类的孩子建立基督教秩序和平等的愿望。因此,决定非基督教的做法和对人的虐待,如私刑、种族灭绝、经济和种族歧视、不公平的就业做法和对政治权利的剥夺,都是违反基督教原则的。"

这项由Roland Smith牧师提议的决议被提出和附议,并获得一致通过。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Lewis, Walter O., editor. 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日。 伦敦。The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Walter O. Lewis, ed, 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), pp.98-99.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1947.2 关于种族关系的决议; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会决议1947.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Resolution on Race Relations

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.2

“Race relations is one of the perplexing problems which the Christian Church must face in the world to- day. There are many conditions and attitudes which strain and impair human relations and cause great concern; but we cannot solve the problem unless we face it forthrightly as Christians.

We have tried to ignore, evade, and attempt by platitudes to solve this most grave problem. It cannot be solved in this way. We must insist in human relations and intercourse of all people that the Christian approach be made in the matter of race relations. Appreciation for the ideals, aspirations, and personalities of all races must be insisted upon by Christians.

Whereas one of the major factors in the maladjusted country, city, or state, is the improper approach to, and an illogical dealing with, the minority within their boundary; and whereas men have tried to bring about a wholesome social order by force, by bribery, and other similar plans, and failed; and whereas the basis for better race relations is dependent upon better understanding between all groups, and a desire to build a Christian order and equality for all of the children of men: therefore, be it resolved that un- Christian practices and abuses of people, such as lynchings, race extermination, economic and racial discrimination, unfair employment practices, and denial of political rights are contrary to the principles of Christianity.”

This resolution, which had been proposed by the Rev. Roland Smith, was moved and seconded and passed unanimously.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lewis, Walter O., editor. Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947. London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Walter O. Lewis, ed., Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), pp. 98-99.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.2 Resolution on Race Relations; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.