关于国际关系的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1947.1

"各地的浸礼会信徒与他们的基督徒同胞一起祈祷,希望公正和持久的和平能够很快降临到全人类的心中。为此,我们满怀希望地欢呼最近的两项进展。

首先,战争已被定义并宣布为危害社会的罪行。第二,联合国的成立是解释和保证有效表达所有有正确思想的人享受生命、自由和幸福的共同愿望的正确基础的媒介。

我们认识到,尽管我们对上述成就心存感激,但仅仅宣布我们的希望是不够的,我们必须通过一切可利用的渠道,以不断的行动来落实我们的言论,使联合国的崇高宗旨能够迅速和切实地得到实现。为此,我们衷心地承诺:

随着战争被定义并宣布为危害社会的罪行,随着联合国被确立为实现和平、友好、繁荣世界目标的可行手段,我们欣喜地相信,根据上帝的意愿,所有国家的人民都可以自由地居住在一起。"

该决议被提出、附议,并获得一致通过。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Lewis, Walter O., editor. 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日。 伦敦。The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Walter O. Lewis, ed, 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), p. 98.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1947.1 关于国际关系的决议; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会决议1947.1)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Resolution on International Relations

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.1

“Baptists in every land join with their fellow-Christians in the prayer that peace, both just and abiding, may come soon to the hearts of all mankind. To that end, we hail with hope two recent developments:

First, war has been defined and declared as a crime against society. Second, the founding of United Nations as a medium of interpreting and guaranteeing the right basis for effective expression of the common desire of all right-thinking people to enjoy life, liberty, and happiness.

We realise that it is not enough merely to declare our hope, grateful as we are for the above achievements, but that we must implement our words with constant action through every available channel by which the noble purposes of United Nations may be promptly and practically realised. To that end, we heartily pledge ourselves.

With war having been defined and declared as a crime against society, and with United Nations having been established as a workable means toward the goal of a peaceful, friendly, prosperous world, we rejoice to believe that people of all lands may dwell together in freedom, by the will of God.”

This resolution was moved, seconded, and passed unanimously.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lewis, Walter O., editor. Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947. London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Walter O. Lewis, ed., Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), p. 98.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.1 Resolution on International Relations; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.