Resolution zur Evangelisation

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.8

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 4. bis 9. Juli 2011 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, tagte, bekräftigt, dass:

Gott hat die Menschheit geschaffen, um eine innige Beziehung zu ihm zu haben;

Die Menschheit entschied sich zu sündigen und sich dadurch von Gott zu trennen und zu entfremden, was die Strafe des Todes nach sich zog;

Trotz der Sünde der Menschheit kam Gott in der Gestalt seines Sohnes Jesus Christus vom Himmel herab, um uns zu zeigen, wie wir leben sollen, und bezahlte die Strafe für unsere Sünde, wodurch er jedem, der an Christus glaubt, ein reiches und ewiges Leben anbietet.

Daher der Allgemeine Rat:

APPELLIERT an alle baptistischen Konventionen, Vereinigungen, Kirchen und Einzelpersonen, das rettende Evangelium von Jesus Christus mit denen zu teilen, mit denen Gott sie in Kontakt bringt;

ERMUTIGT die Mitglieder des Baptistischen Weltbundes, andere als Mentoren zu betreuen und durch ihr Beispiel zu lehren, das rettende Evangelium von Christus mit ihrer Familie, ihren Freunden, Bekannten und Fremden zu teilen, damit viele weitere zu einem lebendigen Glauben, einem Leben in Fülle hier auf der Erde und der Hoffnung auf eine ewige Beziehung zu Gott kommen können;

DRÄNGT die Baptisten in aller Welt, für die Christen zu beten und sie zu unterstützen, denen die Freiheit verwehrt wird, das Evangelium weiterzugeben, und die deshalb oft Verfolgung für ihre evangelistischen Bemühungen erleiden; und BEKOMMT die "Brot des Lebens"-Initiative dieses Quinquenniums, die auf drei großen Säulen ruht:

-Die Bevollmächtigung durch den Heiligen Geist,
-das Bewusstsein für den evangelistischen Auftrag der baptistischen Ortsgemeinden und -die erneute Betonung der ganzheitlichen Mission der baptistischen Ortsgemeinden.

Zitate

BWA-Generalratsresolution 2011.8 Resolution zur Evangelisation

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2011: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), S. 137- 138.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.8 Resolution zur Evangelisation; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund kündigt Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit an

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund veranstaltet virtuellen Weltkongress

Der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) stellt den 22. Baptistischen Weltkongress vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2021 auf eine vollständig virtuelle Veranstaltung um. Diese Entscheidung wurde im Gebet als Reaktion auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 und als Ergebnis gemeinsamer Diskussionen mit globalen baptistischen Leitern getroffen.

Resolution on Evangelism

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia July 4-9, 2011 affirms that:

God created humanity to have an intimate relationship with him;

Humanity chose to sin and thereby separate and alienate themselves from God bringing upon themselves the penalty of death;

Despite humanity’s sin, God came down from heaven in the form of His Son Jesus Christ to show us how to live and paid the penalty for our sin, thereby offering each one who believes in Christ abundant and eternal life.

Therefore, the General Council:

CALLS on all Baptist conventions, unions, churches and individuals to share the saving gospel of Jesus Christ with those with whom God brings them into contact;

ENCOURAGES the Baptist World Alliance members to mentor and, by example, teach others to share the saving gospel of Christ with their family, friends, acquaintances and strangers so that many more are able to come to a living faith, an abundant life here on earth and the hope for an eternal relationship with God;

URGES Baptists around the world to pray for and support Christians who are denied the freedom to share the Gospel, and who therefore often suffer persecution for their evangelistic effort; and COMMENDS the “Bread of Life” initiative of this quinquennium that rests on three major pillars:

-The empowerment of the Holy Spirit,
-The awareness of the evangelistic mandate of local Baptist churches, and -The renewed emphasis on the holistic mission of local Baptist churches.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8 Resolution on Evangelism

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2011 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2011), pp. 137- 138.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8 Resolution on Evangelism; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2011.8).

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.

Tomás Mackey Installed as Next BWA President

The BWA’s first virtual General Council included a special Officer Installation and Commissioning Service on Thursday, July 23. Tomás Mackey will now begin his five-year term.