Resolution zu Vertriebenen

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1947.4

"Dieser B.W.A.-Kongress in Kopenhagen, der aus vielen Ländern versammelt ist und viele Völker vertritt, ist zutiefst besorgt über den Zustand der D.P.'s in vielen Lagern in Deutschland, Österreich und anderen Ländern und erinnert daran, dass diejenigen, die ihre Häuser sehr schätzten, jetzt obdachlos sind, und dass diejenigen, die früher an Staaten gebunden waren, jetzt staatenlos sind, und dass diejenigen, die einst einem Handel oder Gewerbe nachgingen, jetzt ohne Anstellung oder Mittel zum Erwerb sind, und bittet mit allem Nachdruck alle betroffenen Regierungen und Staaten:

(1) Dass es den D.P.s, soweit möglich, erlaubt sein sollte, nach eigener Wahl in Länder einzureisen, und

(2) Dass sie als diejenigen, die ihr Familienleben sehr geschätzt haben, ihre Familien mitnehmen dürfen, und

(3) dass die Regierungen die Bedingungen für die Einwanderung überdenken sollten, um unabhängig von der nationalen Quote eine möglichst große Zahl von Menschen aufzunehmen, und

(4) dass diese D.P.s von ihren Pastoren begleitet werden sollten, um geistlichen Trost und Unterweisung zu geben und für ihr geistliches Wohlergehen zu sorgen, und

(5) Dass alle Informationen über Name, Glaube und Zielort jedes D.P. zugänglich gemacht werden; und dass alle baptistischen Gemeinden in den Ländern, in die die D.P.s einreisen, mit gleichem Nachdruck aufgefordert werden, einen Empfang vorzubereiten und zu gewährleisten, der des Namens Christi würdig ist, und alle Maßnahmen anzubieten und zu pflegen, die der gegenseitigen Gemeinschaft und dem Gottesdienst dienen, besonders denen unseres eigenen Glaubens und unserer Ordnung."

Die Resolution wurde beantragt, unterstützt und vom Kongress einstimmig angenommen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lewis, Walter O., Herausgeber. Siebter Baptistischer Weltkongress, Kopenhagen, Dänemark, 29. Juli bis 3. August 1947. London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Walter O. Lewis, Hrsg., Siebter Baptistischer Weltkongress, Kopenhagen, Dänemark, 29. Juli bis 3. August 1947 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), S. 99-100.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1947.4 Resolution zu Vertriebenen; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress-Resolution 1947.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Resolution on Displaced Persons

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.4

“This B.W.A. Congress at Copenhagen, assembled from many lands and representing many peoples, deeply concerned at the condition of the D.P.’s in many camps in Germany, Austria, and other countries, remembering that those who greatly valued their homes are now homeless, and those who formerly were bound in States are now Stateless, and those who once followed a trade or business are now without hire or means of gain, would urge with all emphasis upon all Governments and States concerned:

(1) That the D.P.s should be allowed, so far as possible, to enter countries according to their own choice, and

(2) That as those who have greatly valued their family life, they should be allowed to take their families with them, and

(3) That Governments should reconsider the conditions of immigration so as to admit as large a number as possible irrespective of the national quota, and

(4) That these D.P.s should be accompanied by their pastors to give spiritual comfort and instruction, and to see to their spiritual welfare, and

(5) That access should be granted to all information of name, faith, and destination of each D.P.; and would urge with equal emphasis upon all Baptist communities in the countries where the D.P.s enter that they should prepare and provide for a welcome worthy of the name of Christ, and should offer and cultivate all measures making for mutual fellowship and for worship, especially to those of our own faith and order.”

The resolution was moved, seconded, and unanimously adopted by the Congress.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lewis, Walter O., editor. Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947. London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Walter O. Lewis, ed., Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), pp. 99-100.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.4 Resolution on Displaced Persons; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.