关于当前各种形式的宗教不容忍和出于宗教动机的暴力行为的决议

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA总理事会2019.2号决议

浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)总理事会,于2019年7月7日至12日在巴哈马拿骚举行会议。

3. 深切关注自2018年上次会议以来,世界各地最近发生的宗教不容忍和出于宗教动机的暴力事件,包括但不限于:美国宾夕法尼亚州匹兹堡和美国加利福尼亚州波威的犹太教堂遭到袭击;新西兰克赖斯特彻奇的两座清真寺遭到袭击;以及在复活节上午斯里兰卡各地发生的一系列协调爆炸事件中,数百名基督教徒死伤;

3. 认识到这些事件提醒我们,各种形式的宗教不容忍,包括个人的不容忍和政府的行动或不行动,继续对全球的个人和社会构成重大威胁;

谴责有充分证据表明反犹太主义在世界各地抬头,例如西欧和中欧的反犹太犯罪明显增加;世界各地仇视伊斯兰教的现象增加,包括对缅甸罗辛亚穆斯林的暴力行为;中国对宗教自由的镇压导致100多万维吾尔族穆斯林被拘留,以及对中国基督教徒和教会的迫害。尼日利亚、喀麦隆和印度持续的暴力事件,以及英国外交和联邦事务部最近发表的报告,证明全球基督教徒受迫害的情况显著增加,该报告发现约有2.45亿基督教徒遭受严重迫害或更糟。

1. 回顾2019年是1934年在德国柏林举行的第五届浸礼会世界大会在法西斯主义兴起的背景下通过的历史性决议85周年,该决议反对反闪米特主义和所有其他形式的宗教和种族偏见,其中部分内容如下:

妇女事务局总理事会第2019.2号决议 关于当前宗教不容忍和以宗教为动机的暴力的各种表现形式的决议

本大会痛惜并谴责一切种族仇恨以及对犹太人、有色人种或世界任何地方的臣民种族的一切形式的压迫或不公平的歧视,认为这违反了天父上帝的法律。

本届大会敦促促进关于不分种族或宗教尊重人的个性的基督教教义,并作为促进所有人真正兄弟情谊的最可靠手段,敦促在全世界积极宣传基督的福音。

3. 重申根据早期浸礼会教徒托马斯-赫尔维斯在1612年提出的著名请求,即允许犹太人、基督徒和穆斯林自由礼拜,从而在同一地理空间和平共处的愿景,我们声援和同情所有遭受暴力、伤害和损害的人,无论其宗教、种族、性别、文化或族裔如何;针对上述所有悲剧,我们 "与哀恸的人一同哀恸"(罗马书12:15);

鼓励所有浸礼会成员表明,通过与所有人和平共处(罗马书12:18),我们重申偏见、仇恨和暴力不能打败尊重、爱和信仰;以及

4. 呼吁世界佛教协会成员机构向我们的其他信仰的邻居伸出真诚的友谊之手,以表达圣经中关于所有人都是按照上帝的形象创造的教义(创世记1:27),并作为上帝之爱对一切形式的恐怖主义、暴力和宗教不容忍的预言性回应(罗马书12:21);

妇女事务局总理事会第2019.2号决议 关于当前宗教不容忍和以宗教为动机的暴力的各种表现形式的决议

引用

原始来源参考书目:Brown, Elijah M., 编辑。 浸信会世界联盟2019年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和统计数据。 Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2019.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Elijah M. Brown, ed, 浸信会世界联盟2019年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和统计 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2019), pp.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会2019.2号决议 关于当前各种形式的宗教不容忍和出于宗教动机的暴力行为的决议; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会2019.2号决议)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

最新资讯

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

浸信会世界联盟将举办虚拟世界大会

世界浸礼会联盟(BWA)将于2021年7月7日至10日把第22届世界浸礼会大会转为完全虚拟的活动。这一决定是在对COVID-19全球大流行病作出祈祷后作出的,也是与全球浸礼会领导人合作讨论的结果。

Resolution on Current Manifestations of Religious Intolerance and Religiously-Motivated Violence

BWA General Council Resolution 2019.2

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) General Council, meeting in Nassau, Bahamas, July 7-12, 2019:

EXPRESSES its deep concern over recent instances of religious intolerance and religiously- motivated violence around the world since its last meeting in 2018, including but not limited to: the attacks against synagogues in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA; and Poway, California, USA; attacks in Christchurch, New Zealand against two mosques; and the deaths and injuries to hundreds of Christians during a coordinated set of bombings throughout Sri Lanka on Easter morning;

ACKNOWLEDGES that these events remind us that various forms of religious intolerance, both from individuals and as a result of government action or inaction, continue to pose a significant threat to individuals and to societies across the globe;

DECRIES the well-documented rise of anti-Semitism around the world, for instance the marked increase in anti-Semitic crimes in western and central Europe; the increase in Islamophobia across the world, including violence against Rohingya Muslims in Myanmar; the crackdown on religious freedom in China that has led to the detention of more than a million Uighur Muslims and the persecution of Christians and churches in China; and the significant rise in global Christian persecution as evidenced by continued violence in Nigeria, Cameroon, and India, as well as the recently published report commissioned by the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office, which found that approximately 245 million Christians suffer high levels of persecution or worse;

RECALLS that 2019 is the 85th anniversary of the historic resolution passed at the fifth Baptist World Congress in Berlin, Germany, in 1934, against the background of the rise of fascism, which opposed anti- Semitism and all other forms of religious and racial prejudice, stating in part that

BWA General Council Resolution 2019.2 Resolution on Current Manifestations of Religious Intolerance and Religiously-Motivated Violence

This Congress deplores and condemns as a violation of the law of God the Heavenly Father, all racial animosity, and every form of oppression or unfair discrimination toward the Jews, toward coloured people, or toward subject races in any part of the world.

This Congress urges the promotion of Christian teaching concerning respect for human personality regardless of race or religion, and as the surest means of advancing the true brotherhood of all people, urges the active propagation of the Gospel of Christ throughout the world.

REAFFIRMS that, in the light of the vision of the early Baptist Thomas Helwys who, in 1612, made his famous plea for Jews, Christians, and Muslims to be allowed to worship in freedom and so live at peace together in the same geographical space, we stand in solidarity and sympathy with all people who suffer violence, injury, and harm, regardless of religion, race, gender, culture, or ethnicity; in response to all of the tragedies cited above, we “mourn with those who mourn” (Romans 12:15);

ENCOURAGES all Baptists to demonstrate that by living in peace with everyone (Romans 12:18), we reaffirm that prejudice, hate, and violence cannot defeat respect, love, and faith; and

CALLS upon the BWA member bodies to offer the hand of sincere friendship to our neighbors of other faiths, as an expression of biblical teaching that all human beings are made in the image of God (Genesis 1:27), and as a prophetic response of God’s love against all manifestations of terrorism, violence, and religious intolerance (Romans 12:21).

BWA General Council Resolution 2019.2 Resolution on Current Manifestations of Religious Intolerance and Religiously-Motivated Violence

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Brown, Elijah M., editor. Baptist World Alliance 2019 Yearbook: General Council Minutes and Statistics. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2019.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Elijah M. Brown, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2019 Yearbook: General Council Minutes and Statistics (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2019), pp. 149-150.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2019.2 Resolution on Current Manifestations of Religious Intolerance and Religiously-Motivated Violence; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2019.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.