感谢的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议 1965.3

我们,1965年6月25日至30日在佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩举行的第十一届世界浸信会联盟大会的代表们,感谢我们的天父,让我们有幸与来自世界各国的浸信会成员相聚。我们不仅感谢从上帝的话语中迸发出的新的光亮和真理,而且感谢重述了我们中间最确信的那些事情。

我们深深感谢联盟的官员和行政人员的祈祷和详细准备,主席、主席和发言人、各委员会成员以及领奏的人都为大会的灵感和祝福做出了贡献。

我们向安排委员会的主席和成员以及所有小组委员会和个人表示感谢,他们的努力使大会得以高效工作。

我们感谢政府和民间机构、警察和交通部门、新闻界以及其他方面的合作,没有他们的帮助,大会不可能如此成功。

引用

原始来源参考书目:诺登豪格,约瑟夫,编辑。 使人自由的真理。第十一届大会的正式报告,美国佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩,1965年6月25日至30日。 纳什维尔。Broadman Press, 1966.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Josef Nordenhaug,编辑。 使人自由的真理。第十一届大会的正式报告,美国佛罗里达州迈阿密海滩,1965年6月25日至30日。 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), p.517.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议 1965.3 感谢的决议; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA World Congress 1965.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Resolution of Thanks

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1965.3

We, the delegates of the Eleventh Baptist World Alliance Congress held at Miami Beach, Florida, June 25-30, 1965, offer thanks to our Heavenly Father for the privilege of fellowship with Baptists gathered from the nations of the world. We are grateful, not alone for new light and truth which have broken forth from the Word of God, but for the restatement of those things most surely believed among us.

We deeply appreciate the prayerful and detailed preparation by the officers and executives of the Alliance, the President, chairmen and speakers, members of commissions and those who led the music contributed to the inspiration and blessing of the Congress.

We extend our thanks to the chairman and members of the Arrangements Committee and to all the subcommittees and individuals whose efforts have resulted in the efficient working of the Congress.

We recognize gratefully the cooperation of governmental and civic bodies, the police and transport authorities, the press, and others without whose help the Congress could not have been such a success.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Nordenhaug, Josef, editor. The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Josef Nordenhaug, ed., The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), p. 517.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1965.3 Resolution of Thanks; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress 1965.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.