Resolution des Dankes

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1965.3

Wir, die Delegierten des Elften Baptistischen Weltbundkongresses, der vom 25. bis 30. Juni 1965 in Miami Beach, Florida, stattfand, danken unserem himmlischen Vater für das Vorrecht der Gemeinschaft mit Baptisten aus allen Nationen der Welt. Wir sind dankbar, nicht nur für neues Licht und neue Wahrheiten, die aus dem Wort Gottes hervorgebrochen sind, sondern auch für die Wiederholung der Dinge, die unter uns am sichersten geglaubt werden.

Wir schätzen zutiefst die betende und detaillierte Vorbereitung durch die Offiziere und Führungskräfte der Allianz, den Präsidenten, die Vorsitzenden und Redner, die Mitglieder der Kommissionen und diejenigen, die die Musik leiteten, die zur Inspiration und zum Segen des Kongresses beitrugen.

Unser Dank gilt dem Vorsitzenden und den Mitgliedern des Organisationskomitees sowie allen Unterkomitees und Einzelpersonen, die durch ihren Einsatz zu einem effizienten Ablauf des Kongresses beigetragen haben.

Wir erkennen dankbar die Zusammenarbeit mit staatlichen und zivilgesellschaftlichen Stellen, der Polizei und den Verkehrsbehörden, der Presse und anderen an, ohne deren Hilfe der Kongress nicht so ein Erfolg hätte werden können.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Nordenhaug, Josef, Herausgeber. The Truth That Makes Men Free: Offizieller Bericht des elften Kongresses, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., 25. bis 30. Juni 1965. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Josef Nordenhaug, ed., The Truth That Makes Men Free: Offizieller Bericht des elften Kongresses, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., 25-30. Juni 1965 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), S. 517.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1965.3 Resolution des Dankes; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Weltkongress 1965.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Resolution of Thanks

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1965.3

We, the delegates of the Eleventh Baptist World Alliance Congress held at Miami Beach, Florida, June 25-30, 1965, offer thanks to our Heavenly Father for the privilege of fellowship with Baptists gathered from the nations of the world. We are grateful, not alone for new light and truth which have broken forth from the Word of God, but for the restatement of those things most surely believed among us.

We deeply appreciate the prayerful and detailed preparation by the officers and executives of the Alliance, the President, chairmen and speakers, members of commissions and those who led the music contributed to the inspiration and blessing of the Congress.

We extend our thanks to the chairman and members of the Arrangements Committee and to all the subcommittees and individuals whose efforts have resulted in the efficient working of the Congress.

We recognize gratefully the cooperation of governmental and civic bodies, the police and transport authorities, the press, and others without whose help the Congress could not have been such a success.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Nordenhaug, Josef, editor. The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Josef Nordenhaug, ed., The Truth That Makes Men Free: Official Report of the Eleventh Congress, Miami Beach, Florida, U.S.A., June 25-30, 1965 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1966), p. 517.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1965.3 Resolution of Thanks; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress 1965.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.