感谢的决议

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1947.5

"哥本哈根是一个可爱的城市。对我们大多数人来说,直到一个星期前,它还只是一个名字而已。它的建筑,它的教堂,它的宫殿,它的花园,它的广场,它的道路,它的水道--所有这些和更多都是显而易见的,并赢得了我们的赞美。我们很快就会离开它,但它将永远是一个芬芳而幸福的记忆。

"因为公民配得上这个城市。这一点已经以多种方式向我们揭示。首相、市长和主教的访问和讲话让我们感到荣幸。公民当局和市长在市政厅对我们进行了豪华的招待。我们在家庭和酒店受到欢迎,没有语言和肤色的阻碍。街上的警察和路人,有轨电车的售票员,商店和餐馆的服务员,都对我们给予了特别的礼遇。我们进入了许多为我们的使者开放的教堂。

"那我们该怎么说我们自己的人--我们的信仰和秩序的人呢?如果我们特别提到这些,没有人会反对。邀请我们是一种勇气的表现。为我们做了如此的准备和供给,是一个英勇和显著的成就。他们一定花了几周甚至几个月的时间来思考和计划。可能有不平静的夜晚,当然也有辛苦的日子,可能许多最初的打算都没有实现。我们深表感谢,但我们知道,他们的成就比我们的任何感激之情都要强烈。对所有官员、主席和委员会成员,特别是诺尔加德校长和布雷达尔-彼得森博士、鲍恩加德-托姆森牧师和P.Grarup,对市内和市外的所有教会成员,对来自丹麦和瑞典的唱诗班,他们深深地激起了我们的热情,对丹麦联合乐队,他们带领我们如此有帮助地做礼拜,对来自远近的演讲者,对翻译,对大量的管家和打字员,对许多家庭的主人和女主人,我们说'谢谢你们'和'再次谢谢你们'。

"我们也希望从我们的访问中得到一些有价值的东西,特别是我们在丹麦的浸信会同胞可能得到帮助,认识到我们都属于的世界共同体,而且形成的新友谊和重新建立的旧友谊可能使我们在我们美好的团契中比以往更加紧密。

"最重要的是,因为我们已经来了,并被如此接纳,神的国度可以被更充分地理解和接受,世界的和平可以更稳固地建立起来,因为我们都是相信那位和平之君的人。

"来自圣父、圣子和圣灵的恩典、怜悯和和平将降临到这个城市!"199.该决议被一致通过。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Lewis, Walter O., editor. 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日。 伦敦。The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Walter O. Lewis, ed, 第七届浸信会世界大会,丹麦哥本哈根,1947年7月29日-8月3日 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), pp.117-118.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1947.5 感谢的决议; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA世界大会决议1947.5)。)

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Resolution of Thanks

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.5

“Copenhagen is a lovely city. To most of us, until a week or so ago, it was hardly more than a name. Its buildings, its churches, its palaces, its gardens, its squares, its road- ways, and its waterways—all these and more are evident, and win our admiration. Shortly we shall leave it, but it will ever remain a fragrant and happy memory.

“For the citizens are worthy of the city. This has been revealed to us in many ways. We were honoured by the visit and the speeches of the Prime Minister, the Lord Mayor, and the Bishop. We were entertained lavishly by the Civic Authorities and the Mayor at the City Hall. We have been welcomed in homes and hotels without hindrance of language or colour. From the police and passers-by on the street, from the conductors of the tram-cars, from the servers in shops and restaurants, we have met distinctive courtesy. We have entered many churches opened for our messengers.

“And what shall we say of our own people—those of our faith and order? None will cavil if we mention these particularly. It was an act of courage to invite us. To have so prepared and provided for us is a gallant and notable achievement. Weeks and months must have been given to thinking and planning. Possibly there were restless nights and certainly toilsome days, and probably many first intentions never came to fruition. We are deeply grateful, and yet we know that their achievement is more than any expression of our gratitude. To all—officials, chairmen, and members of committees, especially Principal Norgaard and Dr. Bredahl Petersen, the Rev. Baungaard Thomsen, and the Rev. P. Grarup, to all members of the churches in the city and beyond it, to the choirs from Denmark and Sweden who have stirred us so deeply, to the United Danish Band that led us so helpfully in our worship, to our speakers from near and far, to the interpreters, to the large company of stewards and typists, to the hosts and hostesses in many homes, we say ‘Thank you’ and ‘Thank you again.’

“We also hope that something of worth-while value may come from our visit, especially that our fellow- Baptists in Denmark may have been helped to realise the world-community to which we all belong, and that the new friendships formed and the old ones renewed may cement us closer than ever within our goodly fellowship.

“Above all, that because we have come and have been so received, the Kingdom of God may be understood and accepted more fully, and that the peace of the world be founded more securely since we are all believers in Him who is the Prince of Peace.

“Grace, mercy, and peace from Father and Son and Holy Spirit be upon this city!” 199. The resolution was adopted unanimously.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lewis, Walter O., editor. Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947. London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Walter O. Lewis, ed., Seventh Baptist World Congress, Copenhagen, Denmark, July 29-August 3, 1947 (London: The Carey Kingsgate Press Limited, 1948), pp. 117-118.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.5 Resolution of Thanks; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1947.5).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.