Anerkennungsbeschluss für Ausschuss- und Programmpersonal

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1975.2

Der Dreizehnte Baptistische Weltkongress 1975 in Stockholm, Schweden, beschließt, dem Programmkomitee der BWA und dem Local Arrangements Committee der Baptist Union of Sweden seine große Anerkennung für die liebevolle Arbeit auszusprechen, die diesen Baptistenkongress zu einem großen Erfolg gemacht hat.

Der Regierung Schwedens und den Behörden der Stadt Stockholm sowie denjenigen, die ihre Häuser für die Teilnehmer dieses Kongresses geöffnet haben, sprechen wir unseren aufrichtigen Dank für die hervorragende Gastfreundschaft aus.

Den Mitarbeitern der BWA-Geschäftsstelle danken wir für ihren effizienten und engagierten Einsatz im Hinblick auf diesen Kongress.

Abschließend möchten wir allen danken, die in irgendeiner Weise am Programm teilgenommen und ihr Bestes gegeben haben, um diesen Kongress zu einer Inspiration zu machen, an die man sich immer erinnern wird.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Bryant, Cyril E. und Stewart, Debbie, editors. Neue Menschen für eine neue Welt - durch Christus: Offizieller Bericht des Dreizehnten Kongresses, Stockholm, Schweden, 8. bis 13. Juli 1975. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1976.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Cyril E. Bryant und Debbie Stewart, eds, Neue Menschen für eine neue Welt - durch Christus: Offizieller Bericht des Dreizehnten Kongresses, Stockholm, Schweden, 8. bis 13. Juli 1975 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1976), S. 259.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Weltkongress Resolution 1975.2 Anerkennungsbeschluss für Ausschuss- und Programmpersonal; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (Entschließung des BWA-Weltkongresses 1975.2).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Resolution of Appreciation for Committee and Program Personnel

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1975.2

The Thirteenth Baptist World Congress of 1975, held in Stockholm, Sweden, resolves to offer its great appreciation to the Program Committee of the BWA and to the Local Arrangements Committee of the Baptist Union of Sweden for the labor of love in bringing this Baptist Congress into great success.

To the government of Sweden and to the authorities of the city of Stockholm and to those who opened their homes for participants of this congress, we express our sincere gratitude for outstanding hospitality.

To the staff of the BWA offices we give thanks for its efficient and dedicated service in regard to this congress.

We express, finally, appreciation to all those who participated in the program in whatever way and gave of their best to make this congress an inspiration always to be remembered.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Bryant, Cyril E. and Stewart, Debbie, editors. New People for a New World—Through Christ: Official Report of the Thirteenth Congress, Stockholm, Sweden, July 8-13, 1975. Nashville: Broadman Press, 1976.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Cyril E. Bryant and Debbie Stewart, eds., New People for a New World—Through Christ: Official Report of the Thirteenth Congress, Stockholm, Sweden, July 8-13, 1975 (Nashville: Broadman Press, 1976), p. 259.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1975.2 Resolution of Appreciation for Committee and Program Personnel; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1975.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.