宗教自由与人权

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1979.4

世界浸信会联盟总理事会相信所有人都有宗教信仰、实践和传播自由的固有权利,并承认各国政府有权要求负责任地行使这种自由,希望再次对许多国家目前对宗教信徒的态度深表关切,在某些情况下还涉及针对他们的强大立法。

我们呼吁世界各国政府在信仰、实践和传播方面给予本国所有人民宗教自由,并敦促停止对那些实践或倡导除本国批准或接受的宗教以外的其他宗教的人的一切歧视。

我们进一步表示相信,所有签署《赫尔辛基法案》的国家都应该尊重和执行《赫尔辛基文件》的每一项条款,包括那些涉及其领土内所有人民的人权和基本自由的条款。

我们还敦促我们的浸礼会成员作为基督教公民负责任地行事,并尊重其国家内同胞的权利。

++++

在第一次提出后,该决议被发回委员会,以便在第二天由总理事会进行修改和重新审议。在阿坎德主席缺席的情况下,由大卫-拉塞尔完成了这项工作。

拉塞尔的动议得到了支持。经过讨论和修正,关于宗教自由和人权的决议获得通过。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Denny, Robert S., editor. 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Robert S. Denny, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1979年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979), pp.52-53。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1979.4 宗教自由与人权; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1979.4)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Religious Freedom and Human Rights

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1979.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, believing in the inherent right of all people to freedom of religious faith, practice, and propagation, and recognizing the rights of governments to require that such freedom shall be exercised responsibly, wishes once again to express its deep concern over present attitudes in many countries with respect to religious believers, involving in some cases, strong legislation against them.

We call on all governments of our world to grant religious freedom with respect to belief, practice and propagation, to all peoples in their countries, and urge the cessation of all discrimination against those who practice or advocate other religions than those approved or accepted in their countries.

We further express our conviction that all nations which are signatories of the Helsinki Act should honor and implement every article of the Helsinki document, including those which deal with human rights and basic freedoms of all people within their territories.

We would also urge our Baptist people to act responsibly as Christian citizens and with respect to the rights of the fellow human beings within their countries.

++++

After its first presentation, the resolution was referred back to the Committee for revisions and reconsideration by the General Council the following day. This was done, in the absence of Chairman Akande, by David Russell.

MOTION by Russell was seconded. The resolution on Religious Freedom and Human Rights was passed after discussion and amendment.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1979 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1979), pp. 52- 53.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1979.4 Religious Freedom and Human Rights; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1979.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.