关于和平

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会第1911.4号决议

"本世界浸信会联盟代表地球上八百万(8,000,000)以上的浸信会成员,为战争的消亡和普遍和平与善意的到来的光明前景向上帝表示感谢。

I.

"联盟郑重感谢美国总统提出的对所有国际争端进行无限制仲裁的建议,以及他为使该建议不仅被英国而且被其他国家接受所做的反复和持续努力。

II.

"联盟还感谢英国内阁和议会不分党派地对这一建议的热情欢迎,以及德国和法国的代表,并相信在早日建立一个常设仲裁法庭以解决国家间无法通过普通外交方法解决的所有问题方面不会有什么问题。

III.

"此外,联盟认识到和平王子的臣民有责任领导这种和平工作,对我们世界各地的教会对这些努力作出的反应感到高兴,并敦促他们继续为和平祈祷,制止新闻界和国家生活中一切旨在引起国家间冲突的行为,抗议将战场扩大到空中,并以一切可能的方式促进兄弟关系和爱的精神。

引用

原始来源参考书目:费城委员会,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟第二次大会。费城,1911年6月19-25日。 费城。Harper and Brother Company, 1911.

原始来源脚注/尾注: 费城委员会,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟第二次大会。费城,1911年6月19-25日 (Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911), p. 149.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会第1911.4号决议 关于和平; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会决议1911.4)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Regarding Peace

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.4

“That this Baptist World Alliance, representing eight millions (8,000,000) and more of Baptists all over the earth, expresses its thankfulness to God for the brightening prospects of the extinction of war and the arrival of universal peace and good will.

I.

“The Alliance places on record its profound gratitude to the President of the United States for the proposal of unlimited arbitration in all in-ternational disputes, and for his repeated and sustained efforts to get that proposal accepted not only by England but by other countries also.

II.

“The Alliance is also grateful for the cordial and enthusiastic welcome given to that proposal by the British Cabinet and Parliament irrespective of party, and by the representatives of Germany and France, and trusts that nothing will be wanting to establish at an early date a permanent arbitral court for the settlement of all questions amongst nations which cannot be disposed of by the ordinary methods of diplomacy.

III.

“Further, the Alliance, recognizing that it is the duty of the subjects of the Prince of Peace to lead in such pacific work, rejoices in the re-sponse made by our churches all over the world to these endeavors, and urges them to continue to pray for peace, to check everything in the press and in national life calculated to cause strife among the nations, to protest against the extension of the warfield into the air, and to promote in every way possible the spirit of brotherhood and love.”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Philadelphia Committee, editor. The Baptist World Alliance Second Congress: Philadelphia, June 19-25, 1911. Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Philadelphia Committee, ed., The Baptist World Alliance Second Congress: Philadelphia, June 19-25, 1911 (Philadelphia: Harper and Brother Company, 1911), p. 149.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.4 Regarding Peace; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1911.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.