种族主义

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA世界大会决议1934.7

163.挪威的A.T. Ohrn教授提出以下关于 "种族主义 "的决议

"本大会代表世界范围内不同种族的浸信会成员,欣喜地知道,尽管有各种种族的差异,但在基督里有一个包罗万象的统一体,因此在他身上可以最深刻地宣称,'没有希腊人,也没有犹太人,没有受割礼的,也没有未受割礼的,没有野蛮人,也没有自由人,但基督是万有的'。

"本国会对所有种族仇恨,以及对犹太人、有色人种或世界上任何地方的臣民种族的各种形式的压迫或不公平的歧视表示遗憾,并谴责这种行为违反了天父上帝的法律。

"本大会敦促促进基督教关于不分种族尊重人的人格的教导,并作为促进所有人民的真正兄弟关系的最可靠的手段,敦促在全世界积极传播基督的福音。

164.英国C.E. Wilson牧师,B.A.,附议该决议。165.165. 该决议获得一致通过。

引用

原始来源参考书目:拉什布鲁克,J.H.,编辑。 第五届世界浸信会大会。柏林,1934年8月4-10日。 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1934年。

原始来源脚注/尾注: J. H. Rushbrooke, ed., 第五届世界浸信会大会。柏林,1934年8月4日至10日 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1934年),第17页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA世界大会决议1934.7 种族主义; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA世界大会决议1934.7)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Racialism

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA World Congress Resolution 1934.7

163. Professor A.T. Ohrn, Norway, moved the following Resolution on “Racialism”

“This Congress representing the world-wide, inter-racial fellowship of Baptists, rejoices to know that despite all differences of race, there is in Christ an all-embracing unity, so that in Him it can be claimed with deepest truth there is ‘neither Greek nor Jew, circumcision nor uncircumcision, barbarian, Scythian, bond nor free, but Christ is all in all.’

“This Congress deplores and condemns as a violation of the law of God the Heavenly Father, all racial animosity, and every form of oppression or unfair discrimination toward the Jews, toward coloured people, or toward subject races in any part of the world.

“This Congress urges the promotion of Christian teaching concerning respect for human personality regardless of race, and as the surest means of advancing the true brotherhood of all people, urges the active propagation of the Gospel of Christ throughout the World.”

164. The Rev. C.E. Wilson, B.A., of England, seconded the Resolution. 165. The Resolution was carried unanimously.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Rushbrooke, J. H., editor. Fifth Baptist World Congress: Berlin, August 4- 10, 1934. London: Baptist World Alliance, 1934.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: J. H. Rushbrooke, ed., Fifth Baptist World Congress: Berlin, August 4-10, 1934 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1934), p. 17.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA World Congress Resolution 1934.7 Racialism; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA World Congress Resolution 1934.7).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.