主席

Tomás Mackey牧师,DMin。

Tomás Mackey于2020年7月被任命为浸信会世界联盟主席,并将继续其五年任期至2025年。他积极参与浸信会世界联盟的工作已有30多年。他曾在总理事会和执行委员会任职,并作为浸信会代表团成员参加与促进基督教统一宗座委员会的神学对话,并担任神学教育委员会主席。

他还曾任神学教育委员会副主席、基督教伦理委员会副主席、决议委员会、学术和神学教育工作组、浸信会教义和基督教统一委员会、学习和研究执行委员会、提名委员会成员。他曾任1983年浸信会世界联盟青年大会地方安排委员会和1995年浸信会世界大会的成员。

Mackey一直积极参加拉丁美洲浸信会联盟(UBLA)的活动,在多次UBLA大会上讲道,并担任神学院和神学机构协会(ASIT)的代表。1993年至2004年,他担任阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯国际浸信会神学院院长,1979年起担任教授。他曾担任阿根廷浸礼会教牧兄弟会主席,1976-1978年担任阿根廷浸礼会青年秘书长,2005年至今担任阿根廷浸礼会青年顾问。

他是阿根廷共和国基督教会联盟(ACIERA)的创始成员,是社会普世论坛董事会的创始成员和现任成员,1988-2004年担任凯罗斯基金会董事会成员,2004-2008年担任阿根廷圣经协会董事会成员。

Mackey自1978年起担任牧师,1988年起担任阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯Iglesia Bautista del Once的主任牧师。他在阿根廷布宜诺斯艾利斯国际浸信会神学院获得神学学士学位,并在美国得克萨斯州沃斯堡西南浸信会神学院获得神学硕士和事工博士学位。

他自1975年与Febe结婚,他们有一个女儿叫Jorgelina,一个儿子叫Tomás,还有两个孙子叫Santiago和Pedro。

President

Rev. Tomás Mackey, DMin

Tomás Mackey was installed as Baptist World Alliance President in July 2020 and will continue his five-year through 2025. He has been actively involved in the BWA for more than 30 years. He has previously served on the General Council and the Executive Committee, as well as serving as a member of the BWA delegation to the theological conversations with the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity and chairing the Commission on Theological Education.

He also served as Vice Chair of the Commission on Theological Education, Vice Chair of the Commission on Christian Ethics, and a member of the Resolutions Committee, Academic and Theological Education Workgroup, Commission on Baptist Doctrine and Christian Unity, Study and Research Executive Committee, and Nominations Committee. He served on the Local Arrangements Committee for the Baptist World Alliance Youth Congress in 1983 and the Baptist World Congress in 1995.

Mackey has been actively involved in Unión Bautista de Latinoamérica (UBLA), preached at numerous UBLA Congresses, and served as a delegate to the Association of Seminaries and Theological Institutions (ASIT). He served as Dean of the International Baptist Theological Seminary in Buenos Aires, Argentina, from 1993-2004, and as a professor since 1979. He has chaired the pastoral fraternity for the Argentine Baptist Association (ABA), served as General Secretary of the Argentine Baptist Youth from 1976-1978, and as Youth Advisor for the Argentine Baptist Youth from 2005 until present.

He was a founding member of Alianza Cristiana de Iglesias Evangélicas de la República Argentina (ACIERA) and a founding and current member of the Board of Directors of the Social Ecumenical Forum, as well as a member of the Board of Directors of Kairos Foundation from 1988-2004 and a member of the Board of Directors of the Argentine Bible Society from 2004-2008.

Mackey has served in the pastorate since 1978 and has held the role of Senior Pastor at Iglesia Bautista del Once in Buenos Aires, Argentina, since 1988. He earned a Bachelor in Theology from the International Baptist Theological Seminary in Buenos Aires, Argentina, and a Magister in Divinities and Doctor of Ministry from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas, USA.

He has been married to Febe since 1975, and they have a daughter named Jorgelina, a son named Tomás, and two grandsons named Santiago and Pedro.