为欧洲东部和苏联的祈祷和关注

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1991.2

感谢上帝,在东欧和整个苏联发生了积极的变化,包括这些国家生活的许多方面所经历的越来越自由。

特别感谢那些证明有更大宗教自由的地方,以及为福音和神学教育提供了新机会的地方。

然而,我们意识到这一地区的动荡对整个国际社会的影响,并与我们的兄弟姐妹一起关注在苏联各共和国、南斯拉夫和其他争取独立的民族和族裔群体中出现的危机和动荡。

寻求认同我们在这一领域的兄弟姐妹们对占主导地位的历史性教会日益增长的宗教不容忍的深切关注,这些教会没有认识到所有基督教教派和宗教的宗教自由应得到宪法的保障,并得到多数群体的公平、平等和公正对待。

因此,世界浸信会联盟总理事会于1991年7月10日至13日在加拿大蒙特利尔举行会议,决定呼吁世界浸信会成员共同为这些政治和经济动荡的和平和真正解决而祈祷,并为那些经历宗教压迫的人祈祷,请求上帝在这个历史的决定性时刻对这些民族的领导人进行干预的恩典和指导。

还决定,我们呼吁世界浸信会联盟及其成员机构的官员向政治和宗教领袖传达这些对宗教的关注。

在这一地区的镇压,并敦促他们尊重所有人民平等的自由或宗教表达的常设权利。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟1991年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟1991年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991), p. 37.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1991.2 为欧洲东部和苏联的祈祷和关注; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1991.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Prayer and Concern for the Eastern Part of Europe and the Soviet Union

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1991.2

THANKFUL to God for the positive changes that have taken place in Eastern Europe and the whole of the Soviet Union, including the increasing freedom experienced in many aspects of the life of these nations,

THANKFUL particularly for those places where greater freedom of religion has been evidenced and new opportunities for evangelization and theological education have been made possible,

MINDFUL however, of the impact that turmoil in this region has upon the whole global community and joining with our brothers and sisters in their concern over the crises and upheavals which have been emerging in the Soviet republics, Yugoslavia and other national and ethnic groups which are striving for independence,

SEEKING to identify with our brothers and sisters in this area in their deep concern over the growing religious intolerance of the dominant historical churches that are failing to recognize that all Christian denominations and religions be guaranteed religious freedom by constitution and be treated with fairness, equality and justice by the majority groups,

THEREFORE, the General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Montreal, Canada, July 10- 13, 1991, resolves to call upon the world community of Baptists to join in prayer for a peaceful and authentic solution to these political and economic upheavals and to join in prayer for those experiencing religious repression, asking for God’s intervening grace and guidance for the leaders of these peoples at this decisive moment in history.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we call upon the officers of the Baptist World Alliance and its member bodies to communicate to the political and religious leaders these concerns over religious

repression in this region and urge them to honor the standing right of all peoples two equal freedom or religious expression.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1991 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1991 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1991), p. 37.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1991.2 Prayer and Concern for the Eastern Part of Europe and the Soviet Union; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1991.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.