迫害罗马尼亚的浸礼会成员

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA执行委员会决议1920-07.2

拉什布鲁克先生提出了一项关于迫害的决议,由布鲁克斯先生附议,并一致通过,内容如下

"会议对我们在罗马尼亚的浸礼会教友在过去18个月甚至最近几周内遭受迫害的严重报道深表关切;并呼吁罗马尼亚政府对事实进行彻底调查,并采取果断行动,结束其境内的所有宗教迫害。"

同意将其转发给美国国务院、英国外交部以及相关机构。

关键词

BWA; 迫害; 罗马尼亚。

引用

原始来源参考书目: 世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会和其他浸信会代表的会议记录,在浸信会教堂大楼,南安普顿街,伦敦,W.C.1举行。至23rd 1920年7月。 伦敦:世界浸信会联盟,1920年。

原始资料脚注/尾注:世界浸信会联盟。执行委员会和其他浸信会代表的会议记录,在浸信会教堂大楼,南安普顿街,伦敦,W.C.1举行,从19至23rd 1920年7月 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1920), p. 10.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1920-07.2 迫害罗马尼亚的浸礼会成员; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 BWA执行委员会决议1920-07.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Persecution of Baptists in Rumania

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.2

A resolution on Persecution was brought up by Mr. Rushbrooke, seconded by Mr. Brooks, and carried unanimously, as follows:—

“The Conference Places on record its profound concern at the grave reports of persecution from which our Baptist brethren in Rumania have suffered during the past eighteen months and even within recent weeks; and calls upon the Rumanian Government to undertake a thorough investigation into the facts, and to take decisive action to bring to an end all religious persecution within its territories.”

Agreed that this be forwarded to the Department of State in America, to the British Foreign Office, and such bodies as are concerned.

Keywords

BWA; Persecution; Rumania.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, and Other Representative Baptists, Held at the Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1., From 19th to 23rd July, 1920. London: Baptist World Alliance, 1920.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, and Other Representative Baptists, Held at the Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1., From 19th to 23rd July, 1920 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1920), p. 10.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.2 Persecution of Baptists in Rumania; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.