Über Sudan

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2006.5

Die Generalversammlung des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die vom 3. bis 8. Juli 2006 in Mexiko-Stadt tagte:

äußert seine Besorgnis über die anhaltenden bewaffneten Konflikte, die zu mehr als 2.000.000 Toten und über 1.000.000 Vertriebenen sowie zu zahlreichen anderen Menschenrechtsverletzungen geführt haben. Diese Menschenrechtsverletzungen sind in Darfur offensichtlich, existieren aber im gesamten Sudan. ermutigt zu einer weiteren Vernetzung der sudanesischen Baptistengemeinden, die durch die Auswirkungen des Krieges isoliert sind.

fordert den Präsidenten und den Generalsekretär auf, dringend zu überlegen, wie sie sich am besten für die Umsetzung aller vom Sudan unterzeichneten Friedensabkommen und den Schutz der Menschen- und Religionsrechte, wie sie in den Resolutionen der Vereinten Nationen festgelegt sind, einsetzen können.

ruft alle Christen auf, für die verfolgten und vertriebenen Menschen im Sudan und die laufende Mission der sudanesischen Christen zu beten.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2006: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2006.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2006: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2006), S. 77-78.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2006.5 Über Sudan; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2006.5).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

On Sudan

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2006.5

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Mexico City, July 3-8, 2006:

Expresses concern about the ongoing armed conflicts which have resulted in more than 2,000,000 deaths and over 1,000,000 displaced persons and numerous other human rights violations. These violations are evident in Darfur, but exist throughout Sudan. Encourages further networking among Sudanese Baptist churches who are isolated by the effects of war.

Requests the President and the General Secretary to give urgent consideration on how best to advocate the implementation of all Sudanese signed peace agreements and protection of human and religious rights as established by United Nations resolutions.

Calls on all Christians to pray for the persecuted and displaced peoples of Sudan and the ongoing mission of Sudanese Christians.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2006 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2006.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2006 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2006), pp. 77-78.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2006.5 On Sudan; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2006.5).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.