Über Religionsfreiheit

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2003.4

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 7. bis 12. Juli 2003 in Rio de Janeiro, Brasilien, tagte:

ANERKENNT, dass jeder Mensch einen Eigenwert hat, da er nach dem Bild Gottes geschaffen wurde und die Möglichkeit der Gemeinschaft mit dem Gott des Universums besitzt;

BEKRÄFTIGT, dass eines der Grundrechte eines jeden Menschen das Recht ist, offen und frei nach dem Diktat des eigenen Herzens zu beten;

BEDAUERT, dass dieses Grundrecht in vielen Ländern und Gebieten der Welt verweigert wird, wo Regierungsbehörden, festgefahrene religiöse Hierarchien, die Herrschaft des Pöbels und andere Kräfte Einzelpersonen verfolgen, die ihre Grundrechte wahrnehmen wollen;

ANERKENNT, dass Religionsfreiheit nicht nur das Recht ist, weiterhin den Glauben zu praktizieren, in den man hineingeboren wurde, sondern auch das Recht, die Überzeugungen und den Glauben anderer umfassend zu prüfen und ihre Überzeugungen zu praktizieren, zu glauben und zu verkünden;

ERMUTIGT die Kirchen des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die Religionsfreiheit genießen, sich an die Seite der Kirchen in Ländern zu stellen, in denen die Religionsfreiheit verweigert oder eingeschränkt wird, und sie durch ständiges Gebet zu unterstützen und die Aufmerksamkeit ihrer Regierungen und der internationalen Gemeinschaft auf die Notlage der verfolgten Kirchen zu lenken;

APPELLIERT an alle Völker, diese Grundrechte aller Menschen anzuerkennen und ihren vollen Ausdruck in jeder Gesellschaft zuzulassen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2003: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2003.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2003: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), S. 89.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2003.4 Über Religionsfreiheit; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2003.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

On Religious Liberty

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2003.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, July 7-12, 2003:

RECOGNIZES that every human being is of intrinsic worth, being created in the image of God and possessing the possibility of fellowship with the God of the universe;

AFFIRMS that one of the basic rights of each human being is the right to worship openly and freely according to the dictates of one’s own heart;

REGRETS that this basic right is denied in many countries and areas of the world where governmental authorities, entrenched religious hierarchies, mob rule and other forces persecute individuals who seek to exercise their basic rights;

ACKNOWLEDGES that religious freedom is not merely the right to continue to worship in the faith in which one was born but also the right to examine fully the convictions and beliefs of others, and to worship, believe and to proclaim their convictions;

ENCOURAGES the churches of the Baptist World Alliance who enjoy religious freedom to stand with the churches of countries where religious freedom is denied or limited and support them by constant prayers and by calling the attention of their governments and the international community to the plight of persecuted churches;

CALLS for all peoples to recognize these basic rights of all human beings and allow their full expression in each and every society.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2003 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2003), p. 89.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2003.4 On Religious Liberty; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2003.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.