Über Inhaftierung und ordnungsgemäße Verfahren

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2007.4

Die Jahrestagung des Generalrats des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die vom 2. bis 7. Juli 2007 in Accra, Ghana, stattfand:

fordert alle Regierungen, Vollzugsbehörden in ihrem Zuständigkeitsbereich und nichtstaatliche Akteure nachdrücklich auf, die Grundprinzipien der Menschenrechte, wie sie in internationalen Gesetzen und Konventionen verankert sind, bei der Untersuchung, Verhaftung, Vernehmung, Inhaftierung, dem ordnungsgemäßen Verfahren, dem Prozess, der Verurteilung und der Inhaftierung aller Personen, unabhängig von Rasse, Religion, Geschlecht, nationalem Status oder politischer Zugehörigkeit, durchzusetzen und einzuhalten.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch der Baptistischen Weltallianz 2007: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2007.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch der Baptistischen Weltallianz 2007: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), S. 96.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2007.4 Über Inhaftierung und ordnungsgemäße Verfahren; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2007.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

On Detention and Due Process

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2007.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering, meeting in Accra, Ghana, July 2-7, 2007:

Urges all governments, enforcement agencies under their jurisdictions, and non-state actors to enforce and abide by the basic tenets of human rights as represented in international laws and conventions in the investigation, arrest, interrogation, detention, due process, trial, sentencing, and incarceration of all persons, regardless of race, religion, gender, national status, or political association.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2007 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2007), p. 96.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2007.4 On Detention and Due Process; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2007.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.