核武器

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1983.3

我们申明去年在肯尼亚内罗毕通过的第1982.5号决议中表达的信念。该决议赞同瑞典浸信会联盟同年发表的声明,并提请注意《莫斯科宣言》。

我们继续敦促浸礼会机构使用和平手段来影响各国政府走向和平与裁军,在新闻自由、接触媒体和和平示威受到限制的国家,应施加国际压力,表达人民对裁军的愿望。

我们申明,创造世界和世界上所有存在的人的上帝,要求我们在处理彼此之间和与被造物之间的关系时承担起责任。我们相信并致力于耶稣基督在人类生活各个方面的主宰地位,我们的基督教信仰使我们认识到人类生命的价值和神圣性。

核武器的存在是对我们基督教信仰和承诺的直接侮辱。我们在圣经中找不到使用这种武器的理由,这种武器会对人类社会造成不受控制的破坏。我们的积极承诺是Shalom。我们致力于正义的和平。

我们呼吁世界各国停止生产核武器,拆除现有的核武器,并加入一个可相互核查的检查计划。我们还对放射性废物的安全处置表示日益关切。

世界卫生组织的最新估计是,按照最保守的估计,21/4亿人将成为一场全面核战争的直接受害者,还有无数人将挨饿。很明显,我们现在所经历的文明生活将停止。大片的土地将被

被强烈的辐射污染,以至于没有人类可以在那里生活。没有证据表明,即使是最广泛的民防工作也会改变这些估计。

以上帝和人类的名义,我们呼吁在规定的时限内为消除所有核武器作出坚决的努力,并敦促我们所有的组成机构在各自的政治体系内促进这一目标。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Claas, Gerhard, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟1983年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1983.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Gerhard Claas, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1983年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1983),第62页。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1983.3 核武器; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1983.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Nuclear Arms

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1983.3

We affirm our convictions expressed in the Resolution 1982.5 passed last year in Nairobi, Kenya. This resolution endorsed the statement made by the Baptist Union of Sweden of the same year and drew attention to the Moscow Declaration.

We continue to urge that peaceful means be used by Baptist bodies to influence national governments toward peace and disarmament, that in countries where freedom of the press, access to the media and peaceful demonstration are restricted, international pressure be applied to give voice to the people’s desire for disarmament.

We affirm that the God who created the world and all who exist in it, has called us to accountable responsibility in our dealings with each other and with creation. We believe in, and are committed to, the Lordship of Jesus Christ over all aspects of human life, Our Christian faith impresses on us the value and sanctity of human life.

The presence of nuclear weapons is a direct affront to our Christian beliefs and commitment. We find no justification in Scripture for the use of such weapons which would unleash uncontrolled devastation on the human community. Our positive commitment is to Shalom. We are devoted to peace with justice.

We call on the nations of the world to stop the production of nuclear weapons, to dismantle those that now exist and to join in a program of mutually verifiable inspection. We also register our growing concern about safe disposal of radioactive wastes.

The most recent estimate by the World Health Organization anticipates that at the most conservative estimate, 2 1⁄4 billion people would be immediate victims of an all out nuclear war, countless millions more would starve. It is clear that civilized life as we now experience it would cease. Vast acres would be

contaminated by radiation so intense that no humans could live there. There is no evidence that even the most extensive civil defense effort would modify these estimates.

In the name of God and of humanity we call for a resolute effort within a specified time limit for the elimination of all nuclear weapons and urge all our constituent bodies to promote the objective within their respective political systems.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1983 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1983.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1983 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1983), p. 62.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1983.3 Nuclear Arms; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1983.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.