给全世界浸信会的信息

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1977.6

世界浸信会联盟是一个由世界上3300万浸信会信徒中的近29人组成的团契。他们代表了许多国家和广泛不同的文化和生活及思想方式。它既没有权力也没有职能来指导或统治其组成机构或其国家的政治或经济程序的内部事务。

然而,其成员有责任也有特权就宗教自由和其他共同关注的精神和道德问题发表意见。我们的主要目的是使各地的人与基督建立起救赎和转化的关系,但我们也相信,我们要设法使所有的基督徒个人和集体参与进来,使基督教福音的全部内容影响到人类社会的各个方面。我们不仅要把福音传给全世界,而且要把它与所有的生活联系起来。

我们重申,战争是寻求解决国际问题和争端的一种非基督教的方式。我们为1977年6月在莫斯科举行的世界宗教工作者促进持久和平、裁军和各国间公正关系会议的良好报告感到欣慰。我们支持在任何地方举行的此类会议的理想和声明的目的,并鼓励我们的基督教兄弟姐妹参与并提供领导,以使紧张局势得以缓解,和平得以建立。

我们相信每个人都有尊严和正义。我们对正在南斯拉夫贝尔格莱德举行的赫尔辛基最后文件会议表示良好的祝愿,并敦促该会议的代表进一步促进赫尔辛基最后文件所有条款的履行。

我们认为,基于性别、种族或肤色的偏见、不容忍和歧视不符合福音,在上帝看来是错误的。

我们对暴力、酷刑、抢劫、暴乱和劫持人质表示遗憾和谴责,并对这些混乱的所有受害者表示同情。

我们申明我们对宗教自由的承诺。我们对任何地方的政府机构或宗教团体迫害基督徒和其他人的行为表示遗憾。世界浸信会联盟总理事会表示严重关切,并责成其官员对受迫害的基督里的弟兄姐妹给予一切可能的援助和支持。

我们相信,让人们生活在贫困和悲惨的条件下,死于饥饿或被忽视,这不是上帝的旨意。

我们告诫我们的基督徒同胞,要加强作为基督身体的教会,以服务那些有需要的人。

在我们的教会中,我们必须在基督教信仰和实践中给予正确的指导,鼓励自我约束和负责任的行为。我们还必须促进对社会混乱以及社区和国家之间冲突的复杂原因的耐心研究。

我们必须通过精神上的、有活力的和认真的努力,争取和平和捆绑并治愈伤口。因此,我们敦促所有浸礼会信徒努力消除社会中罪恶的不平等和不公正,在他们为基督的共同服务中,寻求确保每个人都有机会在恩典和对我们主的认识中成长,并享受我们天父所赐的精神和物质的祝福。

为此,我们要赞扬各种救济饥饿和匮乏的机构和手段,特别是我们的组成机构和联盟的机构。

我们呼吁我们每个国家的人民通过他们自己的政府和联合国寻求有效地表达他们的关切,并通过适当的渠道为实现公正和持久的和平采取一切可能的步骤。我们呼吁他们,甚至呼吁所有善意的人们,为正义、自由、稳定与和平而单独和集体地工作和祈祷,因为我们都意识到核战争的可怕威胁。

我们坚信,只有我们的主耶稣基督是我们正义、和解与和平的希望;因此,我们欢迎并赞扬所有让所有人了解福音的努力。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Denny, Robert S., editor. 世界浸信会联盟1977年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Robert S. Denny, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1977年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977), pp.46-48.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1977.6 给全世界浸信会的信息; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1977.6)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Message to Baptist Churches Throughout the World

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1977.6

The Baptist World Alliance is a fellowship of almost 29 of the 33 million Baptists in the world. They represent many nations and widely differing cultures and ways of life and thought. It is neither within its power nor its function to direct, or rule on the internal affairs of the political or economic procedures of its constituent bodies or of their countries.

However, it is the duty as well as the privilege of its members to speak out on religious liberty and other matters of common spiritual and moral concern. Our primary purpose is to bring persons everywhere into a redemptive and transforming relationship with Christ, but we believe also that we are to seek to involve all Christians individually and collectively, in bringing the Christian gospel in all its fullness to bear on every aspect of human society. We are not only to give the Gospel to all the world, but we are to relate it to all of life.

We reaffirm that war is an unChristian way of seeking to settle international problems and disputes. We rejoice in the good reports from the World Conference of Religious Workers for Lasting Peace, Disarmament, and Just Relations Among All Nations, held in Moscow in June 1977. We support the ideals and stated purposes of such conferences wherever held and encourage our Christian brothers and sisters to participate and provide leadership to the end that tensions may be relaxed and peace established.

We believe in dignity and justice for every individual. We express good wishes to the Helsinki Final Act n Conference being held in Belgrade, Yugoslavia, and urge the delegates to that conference to promote further the fulfillment of all the articles of the Helsinki Final Act.

We hold that prejudice, intolerance, and discrimination on the grounds of sex, race, or color are inconsistent with the Gospel and wrong in the sight of God.

We deplore and condemn violence, torture, looting, rioting and the taking of hostages, and voice our sympathy with all victims of these disorders.

We affirm our commitment to religious liberty. We deplore the persecution of Christians and others by government agencies or religious bodies wherever it occurs. The Baptist World Alliance General Council voices grave concern and charges its officers to give all possible aid and support to persecuted brothers and sisters in Christ.

We believe that it is not God’s will that people should live in poverty and wretched conditions and die of hunger or neglect.

We admonish our fellow Christians to strengthen the church which is the body of Christ to serve those who are in need.

In our churches we must give sound instruction in Christian faith, and practice, encouraging self- discipline and responsible conduct. We must foster also the patient study of the complex causes of disorder in society and conflict between communities and nations.

By spiritual, dynamic, and earnest effort, we must strive for peace and the binding up and healing of wounds. We, therefore, urge all Baptists to work toward the elimination of sinful inequalities and injustices in society, seeking in their common service for Christ to secure for every person the opportunity to grow in grace and in the knowledge of our Lord and to enjoy the spiritual and material blessings our Heavenly Father has made possible.

To this end we would commend the various agencies and means of relief of hunger and want, especially those of our constituent bodies and of the Alliance.

We appeal to our people in every nation to seek through their own governments and through the United Nations to give effective expression to their concern, and to lake through proper channels all possible steps for achieving just and lasting peace. We call upon them, and indeed upon all people of goodwill, to work and pray individually and collectively for justice, freedom, stability and peace, realizing that over us all hangs the awesome threat of nuclear war.

It is our firm conviction that our Lord Jesus Christ alone is our hope of justice, reconciliation, and peace; therefore, we welcome and commend all efforts to make the Gospel known to all.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1977 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1977 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977), pp. 46- 48.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1977.6 Message to Baptist Churches Throughout the World; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1977.6).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.