在意大利对罗姆人进行非自愿指纹采集

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会第2008.8号决议

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,2008年7月20-25日在捷克共和国布拉格举行会议。

谴责意大利政府在没有欧盟反对的情况下,对其境内的所有罗姆人,包括儿童,进行非自愿的指纹采集,我们认为这是种族定性的做法。

承认对人民进行登记可能有合法的理由,但认识到历史告诉我们,基于文化、族裔或种族而选择、孤立和针对一个少数群体或一个民族是歧视性的做法,是暴力行为的理由。

回顾罗姆人在历史上多次成为目标和受到迫害,导致纳粹政权对他们实施种族灭绝。

申明全世界的浸礼会成员反对一切形式的歧视,支持保障所有人的尊严和人权,并在这方面注意到意大利基督教福音派浸礼会联盟强烈反对对罗姆人强制采集指纹。

呼吁世界浸信会联盟内的所有领导人敦促联合国、欧洲联盟和各国政府的代表向意大利政府发出强烈抗议,反对这种歧视性做法,并坚决要求其立即停止。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2008年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录。 Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2008年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), pp.135-136.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会第2008.8号决议 在意大利对罗姆人进行非自愿指纹采集; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2008.8)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Involuntary Fingerprinting of Roma People in Italy

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2008.8

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Prague, Czech Republic, July 20- 25, 2008;

Laments that the Italian government, without objection of the European Union, is practicing the involuntary fingerprinting of all Roma people within its borders, including children, which we regard as ethnic profiling;

Acknowledges that there can be legitimate reasons for registering people, but recognizes that history has taught us that selecting, isolating and targeting a minority group or a people on the basis of culture, ethnicity, or race are discriminatory practices that justify acts of violence;

Recalls that the Roma people were targeted and persecuted many times in history leading to the genocide perpetrated against them by the Nazi regime;

Affirms that Baptists worldwide stand against all forms of discrimination and for the safeguarding of the dignity and human rights of all human beings, and in this context notes that the Christian Evangelical Baptist Union of Italy has strongly opposed the compulsory fingerprinting of Roma people;

Calls on all leaders within the Baptist World Alliance to urge representatives of the United Nations, European Union and national governments to issue a strong protest to the Italian government against such discriminatory practice and firmly request its immediate cessation.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), pp. 135- 136.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2008.8 Involuntary Fingerprinting of Roma People in Italy; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2008.8).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.