Gesundheit und Bildung

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1982.4

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass unser Dienst an den Menschen ganzheitlich sein sollte, einschließlich des so wichtigen Spirituellen, aber auch des Physischen und Moralischen.

Wir erkennen mit Freude die Arbeit der baptistischen Kirchen, Vereinigungen, Unionen und Missionswerke in den Bereichen Gesundheit und Bildung an und möchten nachdrücklich zu mutigen neuen Unternehmungen in Armutsgebieten ermutigen.

Wir ermutigen unsere Völker, ihre Aktivitäten auf dem Gebiet der Gesundheit mit der Arbeit der Weltgesundheitsorganisation, des Kinderhilfswerks der Vereinten Nationen und anderer internationaler Organisationen zu koordinieren, die sich bemühen, bis zum Jahr 2000 "Gesundheit für alle" zu erreichen.

Wir schätzen die Bemühungen unserer Völker, Alphabetisierungs- und Bildungsprogramme und -projekte auszuweiten, damit die Menschen überall besser informierte Bürger sind und die Möglichkeit haben, das Wort Gottes in ihrer eigenen Sprache zu lesen.

Wir sind dankbar für die Entwicklungsprojekte der Baptistischen Welthilfe, bei denen sich die Mitglieder der BWA auf praktische Weise für die Bedürfnisse im Bereich Gesundheit und Bildung in vielen Ländern einsetzen. Wir sind auch dankbar für die Entwicklungsarbeit des Entwicklungsprogramms der Vereinten Nationen und der Universität der Vereinten Nationen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Claas, Gerhard, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1982: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1982.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1982: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1982), S. 71.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1982.4 Gesundheit und Bildung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1982.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Health and Education

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1982.4

We hold the conviction that our ministry to people should be holistic, inclusive of the all important spiritual, and also of the physical and moral.

We acknowledge with joy the work of Baptist churches, associations, unions and mission bodies in ministries of health and education and would strongly encourage bold new ventures in poverty areas.

We encourage our peoples to coordinate their activities in the area of health with the work of the World Health Organization, the United Nations Children’s Fund and other international agencies which are seeking to achieve “Health for All by the Year 2000.”

We appreciate the efforts of our peoples to expand literacy and educational programs and projects so that persons everywhere may be better informed citizens and have the opportunity to read the Word of God in their own language.

We are grateful for the development projects of Baptist World Aid, whereby the constituency of the BWA joins in practical ways to meet health and education needs in many countries. We are also grateful for the development work of the United Nations Development Programme and the United Nations University.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982), p. 71.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1982.4 Health and Education; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1982.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.