Grüße

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1984.4

Dieser Rat genehmigt die Übermittlung der folgenden Nachrichten:

"Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der in West-Berlin tagt, sendet herzliche christliche Grüße an den Lutherischen Weltbund, der zur gleichen Zeit in Budapest tagt. Wir beten um Gottes Segen für Ihre Beratungen und für die Arbeit Ihrer Kirchen in der ganzen Welt.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihren Gruß an unser Konzil und teilen mit Ihnen die Hoffnung, dass der bevorstehende internationale Dialog zwischen unseren beiden Gremien von der Weisheit des Heiligen Geistes geleitet sein wird."

"Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der in West-Berlin tagt, sendet herzliche christliche Grüße an die Mennonitische Weltkonferenz, die zur gleichen Zeit in Straßburg tagt. Wir beten um Gottes Segen für Ihre Beratungen und für die Arbeit Ihrer Kirchen in der ganzen Welt."

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Claas, Gerhard, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1984: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1984.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1984: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1984), S. 87.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1984.4 Grüße; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Greetings

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4

This Council authorizes the sending of the following messages:

“The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in West Berlin, sends warm Christian greetings to the Lutheran World Federation meeting at the same time in Budapest. We pray for God’s blessing on your deliberations and on the work of your churches throughout the world.

We thank you for your greeting sent to our Council and we share with you the hope that the forthcoming international dialogue between our two bodies will be directed by the wisdom of the Holy Spirit.”

“The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in West Berlin, sends warm Christian greetings to the Mennonite World Conference meeting at the same time in Strasbourg. We pray for God’s blessing on your deliberations and on the work of your churches throughout the world.”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984), p. 87.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4 Greetings; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.