Salutations

Logo de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale

Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1984.4

Ce Conseil autorise l'envoi des messages suivants :

"Le Conseil général de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, réuni à Berlin-Ouest, adresse de chaleureuses salutations chrétiennes à la Fédération luthérienne mondiale réunie au même moment à Budapest. Nous prions pour que Dieu bénisse vos délibérations et le travail de vos églises dans le monde entier.

Nous vous remercions de votre salut adressé à notre Conseil et nous partageons avec vous l'espoir que le prochain dialogue international entre nos deux organismes sera dirigé par la sagesse de l'Esprit Saint."

"Le Conseil général de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, réuni à Berlin-Ouest, adresse de chaleureuses salutations chrétiennes à la Conférence mennonite mondiale réunie au même moment à Strasbourg. Nous prions pour que Dieu bénisse vos délibérations et le travail de vos églises dans le monde entier."

Citations

Bibliographie de la source originale: Claas, Gerhard, éditeur. Annuaire 1984 de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale : Procès-verbal de la réunion du Conseil général et annuaire. Washington, DC : Alliance baptiste mondiale, 1984.

Source originale Note de bas de page / Note de fin de page : Gerhard Claas, éd, Annuaire 1984 de l'Alliance Baptiste Mondiale : Procès-verbal de la réunion du Conseil général et annuaire (Washington, DC : Alliance mondiale baptiste, 1984), p. 87.

Citation complète du document en ligne : Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1984.4 Salutations; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Citation de document en ligne dans le texte : (Résolution du Conseil général de la BWA 1984.4).

Pour plus d'informations sur les résolutions de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, visitez BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Depuis sa création en 1905, l'Alliance baptiste mondiale a mis en réseau la famille baptiste mondiale afin d'avoir un impact sur le monde pour le Christ. Elle s'est engagée à renforcer le culte, la communion et l'unité, à mener la mission et l'évangélisation, à répondre aux personnes dans le besoin par l'aide, le secours et le développement communautaire, à défendre la liberté religieuse, les droits de l'homme et la justice, et à faire progresser la réflexion théologique et le développement du leadership.

Dos

Dernières nouvelles

Greetings

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4

This Council authorizes the sending of the following messages:

“The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in West Berlin, sends warm Christian greetings to the Lutheran World Federation meeting at the same time in Budapest. We pray for God’s blessing on your deliberations and on the work of your churches throughout the world.

We thank you for your greeting sent to our Council and we share with you the hope that the forthcoming international dialogue between our two bodies will be directed by the wisdom of the Holy Spirit.”

“The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in West Berlin, sends warm Christian greetings to the Mennonite World Conference meeting at the same time in Strasbourg. We pray for God’s blessing on your deliberations and on the work of your churches throughout the world.”

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1984 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1984), p. 87.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4 Greetings; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1984.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.