基本自由

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1982.3

自1939年在亚特兰大举行的世界浸信会大会以来,世界浸信会联盟经常代表所有人的宗教自由发言,近年来则普遍代表公民自由。

因此,我们欢迎联合国在1981年11月宣布《消除基于宗教或信仰的一切形式的不容忍和歧视宣言》。我们敦促联合国着手起草一份公约,提供给各国签署和批准,将宣言转化为法律。我们要求我们的成员机构鼓励各国政府参与这样一个条约制定过程。

我们遗憾地注意到,现有的国际人权公约(和任择议定书)并没有得到所有国家的支持。我们还注意到,有一些关于人权具体方面的国际公约,包括《消除对妇女一切形式歧视公约》,这些公约得到了在座的所有分摊组织的遵守。我们要求我们的成员机构审查这些公约,以鼓励未批准的政府表明它们加入这些公约。

我们再次宣称,赐予我们生命的上帝呼唤我们自由。我们致力于新约圣经中关于自由的重要性及其来源的教导(约翰福音8:36;加拉太书5)。

我们在非洲大陆开会,深刻地意识到需要在消除种族主义和种族歧视方面取得进一步进展,特别是在政府限制其管辖范围内的一个或多个种族的基本自由方面。我们呼吁所有政府迅速废除种族性质的限制,包括被称为种族隔离的罪恶和那些限制言论自由、结社自由和行动自由的限制。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Claas, Gerhard, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟1982年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Gerhard Claas, ed, 世界浸信会联盟1982年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982), p. 70.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1982.3 基本自由; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1982.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Fundamental Freedoms

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1982.3

Ever since the Baptist World Congress in Atlanta in 1939 the Baptist World Alliance has spoken out with regularity on behalf of religious freedom for all persons, and in more recent years on behalf of civil liberties generally.

Therefore we welcome the proclamation by the United Nations in November 1981 of the Declaration on the Elimination of All Forms of Intolerance and of Discrimination based on Religion or Belief. We urge the United Nations to proceed with the drafting of a covenant, to be offered to the nations for signature and ratification, which would translate the declaration into law. We ask our member bodies to encourage the irrespective governments to participate in such a treaty-making process.

We take note with regret that the existing International Covenants on Human Rights (and optional protocol) have not obtained the support of all nations. We also note that there are international conventions on specific aspects of human rights, including the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women, and that these conventions have been adhered to by all the apportioned organizations here represented. We ask our member bodies to review such covenants and conventions with a view to encouraging the non-ratifying governments to signify their adherence thereto.

We proclaim once more that the God who gave us life called us to liberty. We are committed to the teaching of the New Testament concerning the importance of freedom as well as its source (John 8:36; Galatians 5).

Meeting as we are on the Continent of Africa, we are acutely conscious of the need for further progress toward the elimination of racism and racial discrimination, particularly where governments restrict the fundamental freedom of one or more races within their jurisdiction. We appeal to all governments to promptly abolish restrictions of a racial nature including the evil called apartheid and those which restrict freedom of expression freedom of association and freedom of movement.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Claas, Gerhard, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Gerhard Claas, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1982 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1982), p. 70.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1982.3 Fundamental Freedoms; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1982.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.