Nahrungsmittelhilfe als politisches Instrument

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1976.4

MOTION von W. A. Criswell wurde unterstützt und 35GC76 angenommen, dass die folgende Resolution angenommen wird:

In der Überzeugung, dass die Speisung der Hungernden und Unterernährten nicht auf Menschen beschränkt sein sollte, deren Regierungen eng mit den Regierungen der Geberländer verbündet sind, und in der Erkenntnis, dass einige Regierungen Hilfsmaßnahmen und insbesondere Nahrungsmittelhilfe als politisches Instrument eingesetzt haben oder unter Druck gesetzt wurden, beschließt der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, dass wir die Regierungen ermutigen, in ihren Hilfsprogrammen die Hilfe auf bedürftige Menschen in anderen Ländern als einen Akt des Mitgefühls und nicht als politisches Manöver auszuweiten.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Denny, Robert S., Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1976: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1976.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1976: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1976), S. 42.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1976.4 Nahrungsmittelhilfe als politisches Instrument; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1976.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Food Aid as a Political Instrument

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1976.4

MOTION by W. A. Criswell was seconded, and carried 35GC76 that the following resolution be adopted:

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, believing that the feeding of the starving and the undernourished ought not to be limited to people whose governments are closely allied to donor governments, and recognizing that some governments have used, or have been under pressure to use relief, and especially food aid as a political instrument, resolves that we encourage governments in their relief programs to extend aid to needy people of other countries as an act of compassion, and not as a political maneuver.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1976 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1976 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1976), p. 42.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1976.4 Food Aid as a Political Instrument; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1976.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.