哥伦布和欧洲人来到美洲的第五个百年纪念日

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议1992.2

世界浸信会联盟总理事会,1992年7月4日至12日在牙买加的蒙特哥湾举行会议。

感谢拉丁美洲联盟(UBLA)为理事会提供的指导,使其了解基督教对哥伦布和欧洲人来到美洲的第五个百年,以及该半球人民不同生活和思想方式的开始,应该作出怎样的反应。

遗憾的是,所创造的多文化环境,虽然具有丰富的多样性,但不幸地造成了该地区持续的对抗和冲突的历史。

认识到我们的家庭包括那些分享征服者和被征服者遗产的人。

作为征服者。 我们常常使暴力的情况持续下去,这一点在对原住民的虐待、种族灭绝、文化侵略、强奸、掠夺和腐败中可以看到。

作为被征服者。 我们在外国征服者手中流过血;我们遭受了对真正属于我们的东西的剥夺,并且仍然遭受经济剥削,这种剥削在今天的世界上继续使我们的生命受到威胁。

忏悔我们没有在生活中和关系中坚持《圣经》中的正义与和解的要求,在此基础上,我们作为被犯罪的人,原谅那些伤害我们和阻碍我们正常发展的人,作为那些罪人,寻求并接受福音提供的宽恕。

承诺重新顺从圣经,彼此尊重,如同按照上帝的形象所造的人,使他的统治在我们中间成为现实;并且。

决心以祈祷式的反思和研究,以治疗的行动来纪念五周年,并在其教育和宣教计划中摒弃一切种族中心主义的痕迹,宣布只有在耶稣基督里才能找到真正的解放、真正的和平和真正的正义。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟1992-1993年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1992.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟1992-1993年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1992), pp.171-172。

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议1992.2 哥伦布和欧洲人来到美洲的第五个百年纪念日; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议1992.2)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Fifth Centennial of the Coming of Columbus and the Europeans to the Americas

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1992.2

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Montego Bay, Jamaica, July 4-12, 1992:

THANKS the Union Bautista Latino Americana (UBLA) for the guidance they have provided the Council on what a Christian response should be to the Fifth Centennial of the coming of Columbus and the Europeans to the Americas, and the beginning of a different way of live and thought for the people of the hemisphere;

REGRETS that the poly-cultural environment created, though rich in diversity, has sadly contributed to a history of continual confrontation and conflict within the region;

ACKNOWLEDGES that our family includes those who share the legacy of both conquerors and conquered;

as conquerors, we often perpetuate the violence of the situation, seen in the abuse, the genocide, the cultural aggression, the rape, the plunder and the corruption of aboriginal peoples;

as conquered, we have shed our blood at the hands of foreign conquerors; we have suffered the dispossession of what was authentically ours, and still suffer economic exploitation which continues to put our lives at risk in the world today;

REPENTS of our failure to uphold the Biblical imperatives of justice and reconciliation in our lives in our relationships, on which basis, we both as those who have been sinned against, FORGIVE those who have hurt us and impeded our proper development, and as those who are sinners, SEEK AND RECEIVE the forgiveness that the gospel offers;

COMMIT ourselves to a new obedience to scripture in respecting one another as those made in the image of God, so that his reign may become a reality among us; and,

RESOLVES to commemorate the Quincentennial with prayerful reflection and study, with actions of healing and in its programs of education and mission to cast aside every trace of ethnocentrism, declaring that only in Jesus Christ is to be found genuine liberation, true peace and authentic justice.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 1992-1993 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1992.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1992-1993 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (McLean, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 1992), pp. 171-172.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1992.2 Fifth Centennial of the Coming of Columbus and the Europeans to the Americas; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 1992.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.