Ermutigung zur Jüngerschaft in der Türkei

Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

BWA General Council Resolution 2014.1

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 9. bis 11. Juli 2014 in Izmir, Türkei, tagte: WÜRDIGT den Mut und die Treue der Jünger Christi in der Nation der Türkei;

ANERKENNT die Bemühungen der Regierung um gegenseitigen Respekt und Toleranz zwischen den verschiedenen religiösen Gruppen, die zur Förderung von Frieden und Harmonie unter allen Völkern beitragen;

BEGRÜSST die Schritte, die unternommen wurden, um die Religionsfreiheit für Menschen aller Glaubensrichtungen zu erhöhen, und sieht positiv voraus, dass diese Freiheiten in Übereinstimmung mit Artikel 18 der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte und auch Artikel 18 des Internationalen Pakts über bürgerliche und politische Rechte umfassender werden;

DRückt seine Gebetsunterstützung für die Jünger in der Allianz der Baptistengemeinden in der Türkei und in jeder anderen christlichen Gruppe in der Türkei aus, ob historisch oder neueren Datums;

Bereut jegliches Versäumnis, türkischen Christen auf relevantere und sinnvollere Weise zu dienen, sie zu unterstützen und im Gebet zu ermutigen;

ERMUTIGT alle Baptisten in der Türkei, ihre Rolle und Aufgabe im Erlösungswerk Gottes anzunehmen und weiterhin mutig Jesus nachzufolgen und die Botschaft des Evangeliums auf kulturell relevante Weise weiterzugeben;

BITTET die Baptisten in aller Welt, treu für die Mitjünger Jesu Christi in der Türkei zu beten und sie praktisch zu unterstützen, wie der Herr es führt, damit sie ermutigt werden, ihren Glauben weiterhin in einer Weise zu leben, die ihren Herrn und ihr Land segnet; und

DRÄNGT alle Baptisten, sich aktiver am Erlösungswerk Gottes zu beteiligen und bewusster Wege der Nachfolge Jesu zu entdecken, die für ihre örtlichen Gegebenheiten relevant sind.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2014: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2014.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2014: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2014), S. 142.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2014.5 Situation in der Ukraine; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2014.5).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Encouraging Discipleship in Turkey

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2014.1

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Izmir, Turkey, July 9-11, 2014: RECOGNIZES the courage and faithfulness of the disciples of Christ in the nation of Turkey;

ACKNOWLEDGES the government’s efforts towards mutual respect and tolerance among different religious groups, which help promote peace and harmony among all of its peoples;

REJOICES in the steps taken to increase religious freedom for people of all faiths, and positively anticipates these freedoms becoming more comprehensive, in accordance with Article 18 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and also Article 18 of the International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights;

EXPRESSES prayerful support for disciples in The Alliance of Baptist Churches in Turkey and in every other Christian group in Turkey, historic or more recent;

REPENTS of any failure to serve, support and prayerfully encourage Turkish Christians in more relevant and meaningful ways;

ENCOURAGES all Baptists in Turkey as they embrace their role and purpose in the redemptive work of God, and continue to courageously follow Jesus and to share the message of the Gospel in culturally relevant ways;

ASKS Baptists around the world to pray faithfully for fellow disciples of Christ Jesus in Turkey and to practically support them, as the Lord leads, that they may be encouraged in continuing to live out their faith in a way which blesses their Lord and their nation; and

URGES all Baptists to engage more actively in the redemptive work of God and to be more intentional in discovering ways of following Jesus that are relevant to their local circumstances.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2014 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2014.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2014 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2014), p. 142.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2014.5 Situation in Ukraine; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2014.5).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.