双边对话

双边对话

作为《世界浸礼会联盟章程和附则》所概述的目标的一部分,世界浸礼会联盟 "在圣灵的指引下 "寻求 "促进浸礼会机构之间以及与其他基督教团体的理解和合作,以保持我们在基督里的团结"。

这一目标的一种表现形式是与其他基督教世界共同体进行双边对话。这方面的例子包括...

浸礼会-天主教对话

浸礼会-天主教国际对话是浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)与促进基督教团结宗座委员会之间的一系列战略性普世对话。 

2019年大会由浸礼会的成员机构波兰浸礼会联盟主办,地点在波兰华沙的华沙浸礼会神学院,是浸礼会与天主教徒国际对话第三阶段的第三次会议。前几次对话分别于1984-1988年和2006-2010年举行。

浸礼会-天主教联合委员会将在2021年之前每年举行一次会议,第四次会议将于2020年12月7日至11日在意大利罗马由促进基督教团结教廷理事会主办。主题将是 "共同见证的形式"。

图为2018年12月,教宗方济各、弗兰克-里斯博士(浸礼会联合主席)、阿瑟-塞拉泰利主教(天主教联合主席)在浸礼会-天主教国际联合委员会会议上。 

浸礼会-循道会对话


浸信会世界联盟与世界卫理公会之间的国际对话始于2014年,并持续到2017年。它由卫理公会普世办公室主任Tim Macquiban牧师(意大利罗马)和杜克大学神学院(美国北卡罗来纳州达勒姆)浸礼会研究室主任、研究教授Curtis Freeman牧师担任共同主席。多年的对话围绕着 "通过爱而工作的信仰 "这一主题,最后形成了一份最后报告和研究指南,链接如下:

图为2018年3月在英国索尔兹伯里萨伦学院举行的国际对话最后一次会议上,浸礼会世界联盟和世界卫理公会的代表。

浸礼会历史上类似的举措包括:2006-2010年浸礼会与促进基督教团结宗座委员会的多年对话、2000-2005年英国圣公会、1989-1992年门诺派世界会议、1986-1989年路德教世界联合会、1984-1988年天主教会、1973-1977年世界归正会联盟。

Bilateral Dialogues

Bilateral Dialogues

As part of the objectives outlined in the Baptist World Alliance Constitution and Bylaws, the BWA “under the guidance of the Holy Spirit” seeks to “promote understanding and cooperation among Baptist bodies and with other Christian groups, in keeping with our unity in Christ.”

One expression of this objective is through bilateral dialogues with other Christian World Communions. Examples include…

Baptist-Catholic Dialogue

The Baptist-Catholic International Dialogue is a series of strategic ecumenical conversations between the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) and the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity. 

The 2019 assembly was hosted by BWA’s member body, the Baptist Union of Poland, at the Warsaw Baptist Theological Seminary in Warsaw, Poland, and represented the third session of the third phase of international conversations between Baptists and Catholics. Previous dialogues occurred from 1984-1988 and from 2006-2010.

The Baptist-Catholic Joint Commission will meet annually through 2021 with the fourth gathering to be hosted by the Pontifical Council for Promoting Christian Unity in Rome, Italy, from December 7-11, 2020. The theme will be “Forms of Common Witness.

Pictured are Pope Francis, Rev. Dr. Frank Rees (Baptist Co-Chair), Bishop Arthur Serratelli (Catholic Co-Chair) during a meeting of the Baptist-Catholic International Joint Commission in December 2018. 

Baptist-Methodist Dialogue

The international dialogue between the Baptist World Alliance and World Methodist Council began in 2014 and continued through 2017. It was co-chaired by Rev. Dr. Tim Macquiban, the Director of the Methodist Ecumenical Office (Rome, Italy) and Rev. Dr. Curtis Freeman, Research Professor and Director of the Baptist House of Studies at Duke University Divinity School (Durham, North Carolina, USA). The multi-year dialogue centered on the theme “Faith Working Through Love” and culminated in a final report and study guide linked below.

Pictured are representatives of the Baptist World Alliance and the World Methodist Council during the final meeting of the international dialogue in March 2018 at Sarum College, Salisbury, England.

Similar initiatives in Baptist history include a multi-year dialogue between the BWA and the Anglican Communion from 2000-2005, the Mennonite World Conference from 1989-1992, and the Lutheran World Federation from 1986-1989.