se serrer les coudes

Un plan de réponse global à la pandémie COVID-19

Alors que nous naviguons sur cette pandémie mondiale, les frères et sœurs baptistes du monde entier en ressentent les effets. Peut-être plus que jamais, nous devons travailler en collaboration en tant que membres d'une famille mondiale - en nous unissant pour répondre aux besoins pratiques tout en répondant aux besoins spirituels. Grâce à cette ressource en ligne, nous vous invitons à vous associer à nous dans la prière, l'apprentissage, le don et le service. Naviguez sur le site ou cliquez pour voir notre aperçu d'une page.

S'inscrire aux mises à jour hebdomadaires

Recevez notre guide de prière hebdomadaire directement dans votre boîte de réception. En plus de recevoir les dernières informations sur les besoins de prière liés au Coronavirus, vous aurez également la possibilité de prier pour chaque pays du monde au cours de l'année.

Nous voulons prier pour vous

L'une des façons les plus efficaces de nous unir en ce moment est de prier les uns pour les autres. Veuillez partager vos demandes de prière ci-dessous, et notre équipe de prière mondiale sera honorée de prier avec et pour vous.

Rejoignez les initiatives de prière

Les régions et les organismes membres du monde entier proposent des temps de prière dédiés en réponse à la pandémie mondiale COVID-19. Découvrez comment les gens se rassemblent pour prier.

ENSEMBLE EN DONNANT

Dans cette crise internationale sans précédent, une réponse mondiale nécessitera un soutien mondial. Votre fidélité dans le don a un impact éternel et n'est jamais négligée par Dieu. Votre partenariat nous aidera à fournir de l'aide ainsi qu'un engagement et des ressources continus au lendemain de cette pandémie mondiale.

DONNER par chèque

Pour donner un chèque, veuillez l'établir à l'ordre de l'Alliance baptiste mondiale, marquer "Standing Together" sur la ligne de mémo et l'envoyer par courrier : 405 North Washington Street, Falls Church, VA 22046 USA.

Les dons en ligne constituent un moyen pratique, sûr et rapide de répondre aux besoins en évolution rapide de cette pandémie mondiale.

Votre cadeau est déjà à l'œuvre partout dans le monde !

Vos dons sacrificiels à la BWA nous permettent de répondre aux besoins dans toutes les régions du monde pendant cette crise. Baptist World Aid a déjà envoyé plus de 100 dons d'urgence qui touchent plus de 130 000 personnes dans plus de 80 pays. Merci pour votre don ! 

SE SERRER LES COUDES À LA PENTECÔTE 

Il y a 100 ans, notre famille baptiste mondiale s'est unie en offrant le premier don de Baptist World Aid aux communautés souffrant des conséquences de la pandémie de grippe espagnole. Cent ans plus tard, nous vous demandons à vous - nos sœurs et frères baptistes - de répondre à nouveau à une église mondiale qui souffre. Alors que l'Esprit s'est déplacé en puissance à la Pentecôte, nous nous sommes rassemblés pour un week-end de Pentecôte familial et mondial (29-31 mai). Toutes les régions du monde se sont unies dans le culte, dans la prière et dans le don pour aider ceux qui sont dans le besoin.

Histoires

Le ministre des baptistes indiens en pleine période de bouclage

par Brian Kaylor (Président, Word & Way) Alors que le coronavirus commençait à se développer dans le deuxième pays le plus peuplé du monde, le gouvernement indien a réagi le 24 mars en décrétant un verrouillage national pour empêcher la propagation de la pandémie dans ce pays encombré - une réaction perturbatrice qui a créé encore plus de besoins pour les ministères baptistes de ce pays. En plein milieu d'une [...]

lire plus
Pour en savoir plus :
Pour réagir efficacement à cette pandémie mondiale, il faudra un partage des ressources et une collaboration considérables. À cette fin, nous rassemblerons des informations, des outils et des ressources de notre famille baptiste mondiale et de sources fiables que nous partagerons ici.

Le port du masque dans l'espace public

Nous savons maintenant, grâce à des études récentes, qu'une partie importante des personnes atteintes de coronavirus ne présentent pas de symptômes ("asymptomatiques") et que même celles qui finissent par en présenter ("présymptomatiques")...

lire plus

Rejoignez notre équipe de prière

Partager les idées et les ressources du ministère

Offrir une aide à la traduction

surveillance de la liberté religieuse

La BWA a lancé un nouveau partenariat avec 21Wilberforce pour renforcer immédiatement la surveillance et la défense de la liberté religieuse dans les 126 pays et territoires où il existe un organisme membre de la BWA. Nous surveillons deux défis très réels en matière de liberté religieuse :
(1) le refus de fournir des services de santé aux minorités religieuses, quelle que soit leur religion
(2) les gouvernements qui pourraient tenter d'utiliser des préoccupations compréhensibles de santé publique pour transformer des fermetures temporaires d'installations de culte en fermetures permanentes qui privent les personnes de confession religieuse de la possibilité de se réunir pour un culte commun.
Nous allons donc proposer une surveillance et une défense immédiates et renforcées de la liberté religieuse dans les 125 pays et territoires.

standing together

A Global Response Plan to the COVID-19 Pandemic

As we navigate this global pandemic, Baptist sisters and brothers around the world are experiencing the impact. Perhaps more than ever, we must work collaboratively as part of a global family – standing together to address practical needs while responding to spiritual ones. Through this online resource, we invite you to partner with us in prayer, learning, giving, and serving. Browse the site or click to view our one-page overview.   

Sign Up for Weekly Updates

Get our weekly prayer guide delivered straight to your inbox. In addition to receiving the latest Coronavirus- related prayer needs, you will also have the opportunity to pray for every country in the world over the course of the year. 

We Want to Pray for You

One of the most impactful ways we can stand together at this time is to pray for one another. Please share your prayer requests below, and our global prayer team will be honored to pray with and for you.

Join Prayer Initiatives

Regions and member bodies around the world are offering dedicated times of prayer in response to the COVID-19 global pandemic. Find out more about how people are standing together as people of prayer.

TOGETHER IN GIVING

In this unprecedented international crisis, a global response will require global support. Your faithfulness in giving makes an eternal impact and is never overlooked by God. Your partnership will help us provide aid as well as continued engagement and resources in the long-term aftermath of this global pandemic.

GIVE By Check

To give by check, please make it out to Baptist World Alliance, mark “Standing Together” on the memo line, and mail it to: 405 North Washington Street, Falls Church, VA 22046 USA.

Online giving provides a convenient, secure, and quick way to respond to the rapidly-evolving needs of this global pandemic.

Your Gift is already at work around the world!

Your sacrificial gifts to the BWA are enabling us to respond to needs in every region of the world during this crisis. Baptist World Aid has already sent more than 100 emergency grants which are impacting 130,000+ people in over 80 countries. Thank you for giving! 

STANDING TOGETHER AT PENTECOST 

100 years ago our global Baptist family stood together by giving the first Baptist World Aid gift to communities suffering in the aftermath of the Spanish Flu pandemic. One hundred years later, we are asking you – our Baptist sisters and brothers – to respond again to a global church that is suffering. As the Spirit moved in power at Pentecost, we stood together as a global family Pentecost weekend (May 29-31). Every region of the world united together in worship, standing together in prayer, and giving together to help those in need.

Stories

Indian Baptists Minister Amid Lockdown

by Brian Kaylor (President, Word & Way) As coronavirus started growing in the world’s second-most populous country, India’s government responded March 24 with a nationwide lockdown to prevent the pandemic’s spread in the congested country — a disruptive response that created even more ministry needs for Baptists there to address. In the middle of an […]

read more
Learn
Responding effectively to this global pandemic will require immense resource sharing and collaboration. To that end, we will be gathering information, tools, and resources from our global Baptist family and trusted sources to share here.

Wearing Face Masks in Public Space

We now know from recent studies that a significant portion of individuals with coronavirus lack symptoms (“asymptomatic”) and that even those who eventually develop symptoms (“pre-symptomatic”) can transmit the virus to others before showing symptoms.

read more

Needs Assessment Guidelines

These Needs Assessment Guidelines provide a series of questions for a team to work through in order to identify both the resources of a community as well as the issues it may face. These guidelines should be
used in order for a team to be able to then develop an informed proposal.
There are separate guides and templates for writing proposals and budgets.

read more

APBAid Covid Resource Toolkit

With global resources stretched this is the time to draw on our Baptist values of locally led, activist
communities. APBAid have developed this resource to support Conventions, Unions and Churches who are
seeking to respond to the Covid-19 pandemic.
This toolkit aligns with global Baptist response plan to Strengthen, Lead, Respond, Defend, and Advance.

read more

ABCUSA 21 Days of Prayer Resources

During this time of concern and uncertainty, the members of the National Executive Council and the members of the Regional Executive Ministers Council are calling American Baptists to a time of prayer for 21 days beginning on March 21, 2020 and ending on April 11, 2020. During this time we are asking for American Baptists to pray for the recovery and healing of persons effected by COVID-19.

read more

Texas Baptists COVID-19 Resources

This response page is designed to share virus-related information across our Texas Baptist family. As a convention of churches, we continue to be committed to sharing Christ and showing love, even in the midst of this potentially challenging situation.

read more

Join Our Prayer Team

Share Ministry Ideas & Resources

Offer Translation Assistance

religious freedom monitoring

The BWA has launched a new partnership with 21Wilberforce to immediately enhance religious freedom monitoring and advocacy in all 126 countries and territories where there is a BWA member body. We are monitoring two very real religious freedom challenges:
(1) denial of healthcare service to religious minorities regardless of their religion
(2) governments which might attempt to use understandable public health concerns to turn temporary closures of worship facilities into permanent closures that deny the opportunity for people of religious faith to gather for communal worship.
We will therefore be offering immediate, enhanced religious freedom monitoring and advocacy in all 125 countries and territories.