zusammenstehend

Ein globaler Reaktionsplan auf die COVID-19-Pandemie

Während wir durch diese globale Pandemie navigieren, erleben Baptistenschwestern und -brüder auf der ganzen Welt die Auswirkungen. Vielleicht mehr denn je müssen wir als Teil einer globalen Familie zusammenarbeiten - zusammenstehen, um praktische Nöte anzugehen und gleichzeitig auf geistliche Nöte zu reagieren. Mit dieser Online-Ressource laden wir Sie ein, mit uns zusammen zu beten, zu lernen, zu spenden und zu dienen. Durchsuchen Sie die Seite oder zum Ansehen klicken unsere einseitige Übersicht.

Für wöchentliche Updates anmelden

Erhalten Sie unsere wöchentliche Gebetsanleitung direkt in Ihren Posteingang. Sie erhalten nicht nur die neuesten Gebetsanliegen zum Coronavirus, sondern haben auch die Möglichkeit, im Laufe des Jahres für jedes Land der Welt zu beten. 

Wir wollen für Sie beten

Eine der wirkungsvollsten Möglichkeiten, wie wir in dieser Zeit zusammenstehen können, ist, füreinander zu beten. Bitte teilen Sie Ihre Gebetsanliegen unten mit, und unser globales Gebetsteam wird sich geehrt fühlen, mit und für Sie zu beten.

Gebetsinitiativen beitreten

Regionen und Mitgliedsorganisationen auf der ganzen Welt bieten engagierte Gebetszeiten als Antwort auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 an. Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Menschen als Menschen des Gebets zusammenstehen.

GEMEINSAM IM GEBEN

In dieser beispiellosen internationalen Krise wird eine globale Antwort globale Unterstützung erfordern. Ihre Treue beim Geben hat eine ewige Wirkung und wird von Gott niemals übersehen. Ihre Partnerschaft wird uns dabei helfen, Hilfe zu leisten und uns auch langfristig für die Folgen dieser weltweiten Pandemie zu engagieren und Ressourcen bereitzustellen.

GIVE Per Scheck

Wenn Sie per Scheck spenden möchten, stellen Sie ihn bitte auf den Baptistischen Weltbund aus, vermerken Sie "Standing Together" in der Memo-Zeile und schicken Sie ihn an: 405 North Washington Street, Falls Church, VA 22046 USA.

Online-Spenden bieten eine bequeme, sichere und schnelle Möglichkeit, auf die sich schnell entwickelnden Bedürfnisse dieser globalen Pandemie zu reagieren.

Ihre Gabe ist bereits auf der ganzen Welt am Werk!

Ihre aufopferungsvollen Spenden an die BWA ermöglichen es uns, in dieser Krise auf die Bedürfnisse in allen Regionen der Welt zu reagieren. Baptist World Aid hat bereits mehr als 100 Nothilfen verschickt, die sich auf mehr als 130.000 Menschen in über 80 Ländern auswirken. Vielen Dank für Ihre Spenden! 

ZUSAMMENSTEHEN AN PFINGSTEN 

Vor 100 Jahren stand unsere weltweite Baptistenfamilie zusammen, als sie die erste Spende der Baptistischen Welthilfe für Gemeinden gab, die unter den Folgen der Spanischen Grippe litten. Hundert Jahre später bitten wir Sie - unsere baptistischen Schwestern und Brüder - erneut um eine Antwort auf eine weltweite Gemeinde, die leidet. Als der Geist sich zu Pfingsten in Kraft bewegte, standen wir am Pfingstwochenende (29.-31. Mai) als eine globale Familie zusammen. Jede Region der Welt vereinte sich im Gottesdienst, stand zusammen im Gebet und spendete gemeinsam, um denen zu helfen, die in Not sind.

Geschichten

Indische Baptisten predigen inmitten der Abriegelung

von Brian Kaylor (Präsident, Wort & Weg) Als sich das Coronavirus im zweitbevölkerungsreichsten Land der Welt auszubreiten begann, reagierte die indische Regierung am 24. März mit einer landesweiten Abriegelung, um die Ausbreitung der Pandemie in dem überfüllten Land zu verhindern - eine beunruhigende Reaktion, die für die dortigen Baptisten noch mehr Bedürfnisse für ihren Dienst schuf. Mitten in einer [...]

mehr lesen
Lernen Sie
Eine wirksame Reaktion auf diese globale Pandemie erfordert den Austausch von Ressourcen und eine enge Zusammenarbeit. Zu diesem Zweck werden wir Informationen, Hilfsmittel und Ressourcen aus unserer weltweiten Baptistenfamilie und vertrauenswürdigen Quellen sammeln und hier zur Verfügung stellen.

Richtlinien für die Bedarfsanalyse

Dieser Leitfaden zur Bedarfsermittlung enthält eine Reihe von Fragen, die ein Team durcharbeiten kann, um sowohl die Ressourcen einer Gemeinde als auch die Probleme, mit denen sie konfrontiert sein könnte, zu ermitteln.

mehr lesen

Unserem Gebetsteam beitreten

Ideen und Ressourcen für den Dienst teilen

Übersetzungshilfe anbieten

Überwachung der Religionsfreiheit

Die BWA hat eine neue Partnerschaft mit 21Wilberforce begonnen, um ab sofort die Überwachung der Religionsfreiheit und die Lobbyarbeit in allen 126 Ländern und Territorien, in denen es eine BWA-Mitgliedsorganisation gibt, zu verbessern. Wir beobachten zwei sehr reale Herausforderungen für die Religionsfreiheit:
(1) Verweigerung von Gesundheitsdiensten für religiöse Minderheiten unabhängig von ihrer Religion
(2) Regierungen, die versuchen könnten, verständliche Bedenken hinsichtlich der öffentlichen Gesundheit zu nutzen, um vorübergehende Schließungen von Gebetsstätten in dauerhafte Schließungen zu verwandeln, die Menschen mit religiösem Glauben die Möglichkeit verwehren, sich zu gemeinsamen Gottesdiensten zu versammeln.
Wir werden daher ab sofort in allen 125 Ländern und Territorien eine verstärkte Überwachung der Religionsfreiheit und Lobbyarbeit anbieten.

standing together

A Global Response Plan to the COVID-19 Pandemic

As we navigate this global pandemic, Baptist sisters and brothers around the world are experiencing the impact. Perhaps more than ever, we must work collaboratively as part of a global family – standing together to address practical needs while responding to spiritual ones. Through this online resource, we invite you to partner with us in prayer, learning, giving, and serving. Browse the site or click to view our one-page overview.   

Sign Up for Weekly Updates

Get our weekly prayer guide delivered straight to your inbox. In addition to receiving the latest Coronavirus- related prayer needs, you will also have the opportunity to pray for every country in the world over the course of the year. 

We Want to Pray for You

One of the most impactful ways we can stand together at this time is to pray for one another. Please share your prayer requests below, and our global prayer team will be honored to pray with and for you.

Join Prayer Initiatives

Regions and member bodies around the world are offering dedicated times of prayer in response to the COVID-19 global pandemic. Find out more about how people are standing together as people of prayer.

TOGETHER IN GIVING

In this unprecedented international crisis, a global response will require global support. Your faithfulness in giving makes an eternal impact and is never overlooked by God. Your partnership will help us provide aid as well as continued engagement and resources in the long-term aftermath of this global pandemic.

GIVE By Check

To give by check, please make it out to Baptist World Alliance, mark “Standing Together” on the memo line, and mail it to: 405 North Washington Street, Falls Church, VA 22046 USA.

Online giving provides a convenient, secure, and quick way to respond to the rapidly-evolving needs of this global pandemic.

Your Gift is already at work around the world!

Your sacrificial gifts to the BWA are enabling us to respond to needs in every region of the world during this crisis. Baptist World Aid has already sent more than 100 emergency grants which are impacting 130,000+ people in over 80 countries. Thank you for giving! 

STANDING TOGETHER AT PENTECOST 

100 years ago our global Baptist family stood together by giving the first Baptist World Aid gift to communities suffering in the aftermath of the Spanish Flu pandemic. One hundred years later, we are asking you – our Baptist sisters and brothers – to respond again to a global church that is suffering. As the Spirit moved in power at Pentecost, we stood together as a global family Pentecost weekend (May 29-31). Every region of the world united together in worship, standing together in prayer, and giving together to help those in need.

Stories

Indian Baptists Minister Amid Lockdown

by Brian Kaylor (President, Word & Way) As coronavirus started growing in the world’s second-most populous country, India’s government responded March 24 with a nationwide lockdown to prevent the pandemic’s spread in the congested country — a disruptive response that created even more ministry needs for Baptists there to address. In the middle of an […]

read more
Learn
Responding effectively to this global pandemic will require immense resource sharing and collaboration. To that end, we will be gathering information, tools, and resources from our global Baptist family and trusted sources to share here.

Wearing Face Masks in Public Space

We now know from recent studies that a significant portion of individuals with coronavirus lack symptoms (“asymptomatic”) and that even those who eventually develop symptoms (“pre-symptomatic”) can transmit the virus to others before showing symptoms.

read more

Needs Assessment Guidelines

These Needs Assessment Guidelines provide a series of questions for a team to work through in order to identify both the resources of a community as well as the issues it may face. These guidelines should be
used in order for a team to be able to then develop an informed proposal.
There are separate guides and templates for writing proposals and budgets.

read more

APBAid Covid Resource Toolkit

With global resources stretched this is the time to draw on our Baptist values of locally led, activist
communities. APBAid have developed this resource to support Conventions, Unions and Churches who are
seeking to respond to the Covid-19 pandemic.
This toolkit aligns with global Baptist response plan to Strengthen, Lead, Respond, Defend, and Advance.

read more

ABCUSA 21 Days of Prayer Resources

During this time of concern and uncertainty, the members of the National Executive Council and the members of the Regional Executive Ministers Council are calling American Baptists to a time of prayer for 21 days beginning on March 21, 2020 and ending on April 11, 2020. During this time we are asking for American Baptists to pray for the recovery and healing of persons effected by COVID-19.

read more

Texas Baptists COVID-19 Resources

This response page is designed to share virus-related information across our Texas Baptist family. As a convention of churches, we continue to be committed to sharing Christ and showing love, even in the midst of this potentially challenging situation.

read more

Join Our Prayer Team

Share Ministry Ideas & Resources

Offer Translation Assistance

religious freedom monitoring

The BWA has launched a new partnership with 21Wilberforce to immediately enhance religious freedom monitoring and advocacy in all 126 countries and territories where there is a BWA member body. We are monitoring two very real religious freedom challenges:
(1) denial of healthcare service to religious minorities regardless of their religion
(2) governments which might attempt to use understandable public health concerns to turn temporary closures of worship facilities into permanent closures that deny the opportunity for people of religious faith to gather for communal worship.
We will therefore be offering immediate, enhanced religious freedom monitoring and advocacy in all 125 countries and territories.