Zusammenarbeit mit Missionswerken

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Vorstandsbeschluss 1920-07.4

Die folgenden Entschließungen wurden auf Empfehlung des Kooperationsausschusses angenommen:-

Wir erkennen voll und ganz an, dass alle Empfehlungen der Konferenz dem baptistischen Kardinalprinzip der Rechte der einzelnen Kirche und der Zustimmung der verschiedenen betroffenen Baptistenbünde und Konvente unterliegen.

Wir empfehlen, dass der Grundsatz akzeptiert wird, dass eine nationale baptistische Organisation in Bezug auf die Missionsarbeit mit einem ausländischen Board zusammenarbeitet, es sei denn, besondere Bedingungen machen es unerwünscht oder undurchführbar [sic].

Man einigte sich auf folgende vorgeschlagene Aufteilung der Zusammenarbeit:-

PORTUGAL: Soll von Brasilien unterstützt werden. Der Südkonvent soll gebeten werden, diese Arbeit wohlwollend zu prüfen.

SPANIEN: Durch die Southern Convention.

FRANKREICH, einschließlich BELGIEN und französischsprachige SCHWEIZ: Durch den Nordkonvent; das bretonische Werk durch die britische B.M.S.

ITALIEN: Soll durch eine Konferenz zwischen dem Baptistenbund Italiens, der Southern Convention und dem B.M.S. beschlossen werden.

JUGO-SLAVIA: Die Southern Convention.

UNGARN, RUMÄNIEN, die UKRAINE und die östlich davon gelegenen Teile RUSSLANDS: Von der Südlichen Konvention.

BULGARIEN und DEUTSCH-ÖSTERREICH: Von der Deutschen Baptistischen Union und den deutschsprachigen Baptisten Amerikas.

TSCHECHO-SLOWAKEI: Zusammenarbeit des Nordkonvents, Großbritanniens und anderer, die dazu bereit sind. Es wird vereinbart, die Frage offen zu lassen, ob sich die Southern Convention an einem theologischen Seminar in Prag für ihre slawischen Studenten beteiligt.

POLEN: Von der Northern Convention und den deutschsprachigen Baptisten in Amerika. Die Wichtigkeit einer Union soll hervorgehoben werden.

FINNLAND: Von Schwede und Großbritannien. NORWEGEN: Durch die Nordkonvention.

LETTLAND, LITAUEN, ESTHONIEN und NORDRUSSLAND: Durch Großbritannien, Kanada und die Nordkonvention, Details sind noch auszuarbeiten.

DÄNEMARK: Durch die Nordkonvention. HOLLAND: Von Großbritannien und Australien.

Stichwörter

BWA; Brasilien; British Missionary Society; Bulgarien; Dänemark; Deutschland; Estland; Finnland; Frankreich; Großbritannien; Holland (Niederlande); Italien; Kanada; Lettland; Litauen; Missionen; Northern Baptist Convention; Norwegen; Österreich; Polen; Portugal; Rumänien; Russland; Southern Baptist Convention; Spanien; Schweden; Schweiz; Ukraine; Ungarn; Jugoslawien (Jugo-Slawien); Tschechoslowakei.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Baptistischer Weltbund: Protokoll des Exekutivkomitees und anderer repräsentativer Baptisten, gehalten im Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1, vom 19.th bis 23rd Juli 1920. London: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1920.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Baptist World Alliance: Protokoll des Exekutivkomitees und anderer repräsentativer Baptisten, gehalten im Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1, vom 19.th bis 23rd Juli, 1920 (London: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1920), Appendix C., S. 18-19.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Vorstandsbeschluss 1920-07.4 Zusammenarbeit mit Missionswerken; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA-Vorstandsbeschluss 1920-07.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Cooperation with Mission Boards

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.4

The following resolutions were adopted on the recommendation of the Committee on Co-operation:—

We fully recognise that all the recommendations of the Conference are subject to the cardinal Baptist principle of the rights of the individual Church and of the consent of the various Baptist Unions and Conventions concerned.

We recommend that, except where special conditions render it undesirable or impracticable [sic], the principle shall be accepted that a national Baptist organisation shall co-operate in regard to mission work with one foreign Board.

The following suggested allocation of co-operation was agreed upon:—

PORTUGAL: To be assisted by Brazil. The Southern Convention to be asked to consider this work favourably.

SPAIN: By the Southern Convention.

FRANCE, including BELGIUM and French-speaking SWITZERLAND: By the Northern Convention; the Breton work by the British B.M.S.

ITALY: To be decided by conference between the Baptist Union of Italy, the Southern Convention and the B.M.S.

JUGO-SLAVIA: The Southern Convention.

HUNGARY, RUMANIA, the UKRAINE and the portions of RUSSIA eastwards thereof: By the Southern Convention.

BULGARIA and GERMAN AUSTRIA: By the German Baptist Union, and the German-speaking Baptists of America.

CZECHO-SLOVAKIA: Co-operative work by the Northern Convention, Great Britain, and such others as are willing. Agreed that it be left an open question whether the Southern Convention join in a theological seminary at Prague for their Slav students.

POLAND: By the Northern Convention and the German-speaking Baptists in America. The importance of one Union to be emphasised.

FINLAND: By Swede and Great Britain. NORWAY: By the Northern Convention.

LATVIA, LITHUANIA, ESTHONIA, and NORTHERN RUSSIA: By Great Britain, Canada and the Northern Convention, details to be elaborated.

DENMARK: By the Northern Convention. HOLLAND: By Great Britain and Australia.

Keywords

BWA; Austria; Brazil; British Missionary Society; Bulgaria; Canada; Czechoslovakia; Denmark; Esthonia (Estonia); Finland; France; Germany; Great Britain; Holland (Netherlands); Hungary; Italy; Latvia; Lithuania; Missions; Northern Baptist Convention; Norway; Poland; Portugal; Rumania; Russia; Southern Baptist Convention; Spain; Sweden; Switzerland; Ukraine; Yugoslavia (Jugo-Slavia).

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, and Other Representative Baptists, Held at the Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1., From 19th to 23rd July, 1920. London: Baptist World Alliance, 1920.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Baptist World Alliance: Minutes of Executive Committee, and Other Representative Baptists, Held at the Baptist Church House, Southampton Row, London, W.C. 1., From 19th to 23rd July, 1920 (London: Baptist World Alliance, 1920), Appendix C., pp. 18-19.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.4 Cooperation with Mission Boards; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA Executive Committee Resolution 1920-07.4).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.