气候变化

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

妇女事务局总理事会第2009.4号决议

2009年7月27日至8月1日在荷兰埃德举行的世界浸礼会联盟总理事会会议;

申明圣经中关于尊重地球和地球上的一切的教导,以及爱邻如己的道德义务,包括子孙后代。

注意到定于2009年12月7日至18日在丹麦哥本哈根举行的联合国气候变化会议将审议一项新的全球气候条约,为工业化国家和主要发展中国家确定温室气体减排量,并为发展中国家提供适应性援助;

承认许多浸信会教徒没有认真对待全球环境危机。

希望对2008年7月在捷克共和国布拉格举行的世界浸信会联盟年度会议上通过的气候变化决议的影响采取后续行动;

呼吁各国政府机构紧急启动气候变化立法,以加强哥本哈根条约的条款;

呼吁浸礼会的个人、教会、工会和大会认识到哥本哈根会议是一个具有里程碑意义的事件,为会议上所作的努力祈祷和支持,并作为基督教门徒的事,改变生态上适当的生活方式。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2009年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录。 弗吉尼亚州福尔斯丘奇:浸信会世界联盟,2009年。

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2009年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), p. 140.

在线文档全文引用。 妇女事务局总理事会第2009.4号决议 气候变化; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (妇女事务局总理事会第2009.4号决议)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

最新资讯

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

浸信会世界联盟将举办虚拟世界大会

世界浸礼会联盟(BWA)将于2021年7月7日至10日把第22届世界浸礼会大会转为完全虚拟的活动。这一决定是在对COVID-19全球大流行病作出祈祷后作出的,也是与全球浸礼会领导人合作讨论的结果。

BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Ede, the Netherlands, July 27-August 1, 2009;

Affirms the biblical teaching of respect for the Earth and everything in it, and the moral imperative to love one’s neighbors as oneself including those of future generations;

Notes that the United Nations Climate Change Conference scheduled for December 7-18, 2009, in Copenhagen, Denmark, will consider a new global climate treaty to set greenhouse gas emission reductions for industrialized and major developing countries, and adaption assistance for developing nations;

Confesses that many Baptists have not taken seriously the global environmental crisis;

Desires to follow up the implications of the climate change resolution adopted at the Annual Gathering of the Baptist World Alliance in Prague, Czech Republic, in July 2008;

Calls upon national government bodies urgently to initiate climate change legislation which will strengthen the terms of the Copenhagen treaty;

Calls upon Baptist individuals, churches, unions and conventions to recognize the Copenhagen conference as a landmark event, to pray for and support efforts made there, and to make ecologically- appropriate lifestyle changes as a matter of Christian discipleship.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), p. 140.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4 Climate Change; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4).

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.

Tomás Mackey Installed as Next BWA President

The BWA’s first virtual General Council included a special Officer Installation and Commissioning Service on Thursday, July 23. Tomás Mackey will now begin his five-year term.