Klimawandel

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2009.4

Die Generalversammlung des Baptistischen Weltbundes tagte vom 27. Juli bis 1. August 2009 in Ede, Niederlande;

Bekräftigt die biblische Lehre des Respekts vor der Erde und allem, was sich auf ihr befindet, und das moralische Gebot, seinen Nächsten zu lieben wie sich selbst, einschließlich der zukünftigen Generationen;

nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass auf der Klimakonferenz der Vereinten Nationen, die vom 7. bis 18. Dezember 2009 in Kopenhagen, Dänemark, stattfinden wird, ein neuer globaler Klimavertrag zur Festlegung von Treibhausgasemissionsreduktionen für Industrie- und große Entwicklungsländer sowie Anpassungshilfen für Entwicklungsländer erörtert wird;

Bekennt, dass viele Baptisten die globale Umweltkrise nicht ernst genommen haben;

wünscht, die Auswirkungen der Resolution zum Klimawandel, die auf der Jahrestagung des Baptistischen Weltbundes im Juli 2008 in Prag, Tschechische Republik, verabschiedet wurde, weiter zu verfolgen;

fordert die nationalen Regierungsstellen auf, dringend eine Gesetzgebung zum Klimawandel zu initiieren, die die Bedingungen des Kopenhagener Abkommens stärkt;

ruft Einzelpersonen, Kirchen, Gewerkschaften und Kongresse der Baptisten dazu auf, die Konferenz in Kopenhagen als wegweisendes Ereignis anzuerkennen, für die dortigen Bemühungen zu beten und sie zu unterstützen und aus christlicher Nachfolge heraus einen ökologisch angemessenen Lebensstil zu ändern.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2009: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2009.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2009: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), S. 140.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2009.4 Klimawandel; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund kündigt Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit an

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund veranstaltet virtuellen Weltkongress

Der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) stellt den 22. Baptistischen Weltkongress vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2021 auf eine vollständig virtuelle Veranstaltung um. Diese Entscheidung wurde im Gebet als Reaktion auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 und als Ergebnis gemeinsamer Diskussionen mit globalen baptistischen Leitern getroffen.

BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Ede, the Netherlands, July 27-August 1, 2009;

Affirms the biblical teaching of respect for the Earth and everything in it, and the moral imperative to love one’s neighbors as oneself including those of future generations;

Notes that the United Nations Climate Change Conference scheduled for December 7-18, 2009, in Copenhagen, Denmark, will consider a new global climate treaty to set greenhouse gas emission reductions for industrialized and major developing countries, and adaption assistance for developing nations;

Confesses that many Baptists have not taken seriously the global environmental crisis;

Desires to follow up the implications of the climate change resolution adopted at the Annual Gathering of the Baptist World Alliance in Prague, Czech Republic, in July 2008;

Calls upon national government bodies urgently to initiate climate change legislation which will strengthen the terms of the Copenhagen treaty;

Calls upon Baptist individuals, churches, unions and conventions to recognize the Copenhagen conference as a landmark event, to pray for and support efforts made there, and to make ecologically- appropriate lifestyle changes as a matter of Christian discipleship.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), p. 140.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4 Climate Change; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2009.4).

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.

Tomás Mackey Installed as Next BWA President

The BWA’s first virtual General Council included a special Officer Installation and Commissioning Service on Thursday, July 23. Tomás Mackey will now begin his five-year term.