气候变化与我们的责任

Baptist World Alliance Logo

妇女事务局总理事会第2012.5号决议

世界浸礼会联盟总理事会于2012年7月2日至7日在智利圣地亚哥举行会议,重申了总理事会2008年和2009年通过的关于气候变化的决议:以及

继续相信和确认:

  • 上帝是万物的创造者、维持者和主宰,他喜悦并致力于上帝的创造。
  • 圣经中关于尊重地球和地球上的一切的教导;以及
  • 在道义上,必须通过关爱上帝的创造物来爱自己的邻居,包括子孙后代;遗憾的是,由于无知、忽视、傲慢和贪婪,我们并不总是忠实地管理上帝的创造物;承认我们没有对上帝的愤怒和对创造物的痛苦的悲伤作出充分的回应,而是经常为了一己之私而剥削、消耗和滥用创造物。抨击世界上的穷人受气候变化的影响最大,适应能力最差;遗憾的是,在就迫切需要减少人类对气候变化的影响达成全球共识方面缺乏进展,而气候变化对上帝的创造产生了巨大影响。缺乏进展的部分原因是国家和公司的贪婪以及个人对不可持续生计的偏爱;认识到浸礼会世界联盟的教会、会议和联盟以及世界各地的基督徒需要作出更大的承诺,作为变革的推动者,与上帝的创造物和解;再次呼吁跨国公司、各国政府、联合国以及这些实体的机构紧急推动气候变化立法和政策,这些立法和政策:

- 认识到各国的共同但有区别的责任。

- 确保为消除贫困、社会公平和可持续发展提供充足的公共资金。

  • 建立参与式问责机制,并独立监测在里约+20联合国可持续发展大会(2012年6月20日至22日)和联合国可持续发展和气候变化问题前几次会议上作出的行动承诺。
  • 将人权考虑因素放在可持续发展的首要位置;呼吁浸礼会个人、教会、大会和工会作为紧急事项:
  • 支持2012年6月里约会议倡导的行动框架,并与其他民间社会行为体一起监测里约会议利益攸关方所做关键承诺的执行情况。
  • 教导和示范创建关怀。
  • 确定简单而实用的方法,立即改变个人和公司在生态方面适当的生活方式,作为基督徒的门徒,并积极倡导其国家领导人也这样做。
  • 为全世界重新承诺关爱上帝的创造和上帝的国度 "在地上如同在天上 "的到来而热切祈祷。鼓励社会和环境正义委员会和基督教伦理委员会共同努力,制定一项公平的计划,以抵消年度聚会的碳足迹,并建议如何减少世界浸信会联盟所有业务会议的碳足迹。

引用

原始来源书目。 Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2012年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录。 弗吉尼亚州福尔斯丘奇:浸信会世界联盟,2012年。

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2012年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012), pp.

在线文档全文引用。 妇女事务局总理事会第2012.5号决议 气候变化和我们的责任。 https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (妇女事务局总理事会第2012.5号决议)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Climate Change and our Responsibility

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2012.5

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Santiago, Chile, July 2-7, 2012, renews resolutions of climate change made by the General Council in 2008 and 2009: and

CONTINUES TO BELIEVE AND AFFIRM:

  • God as creator, sustainer and Lord of all, who delights in and is committed to God’s creation;
  • The biblical teaching of respect for the earth and everything in it; and
  • The moral imperative to love one’s neighbor including future generations by caring for God’s creation; REPENTS that we have not always been faithful stewards of God’s creation owing to ignorance, neglect, arrogance and greed; CONFESSES that we have not responded adequately to God’s indignation and sorrow for creation’s agony, but rather have often exploited, consumed and abused creation for selfish advantage; LAMENTS that the world’s poor are most affected by climate change and are least able to adapt; REGRETS the lack of progress toward a global consensus on the urgent need to reduce human contribution to climate change that is having dramatic impact on God’s creation. This lack of progress is motivated in part by national and corporate greed and individual preference for unsustainable livelihoods; RECOGNIZES that an increased commitment is needed by the churches, conventions and unions of the Baptist World Alliance® and by Christians everywhere to act as agents of change and reconciliation with God’s creation; RENEWS THE CALL for multi-national corporations, national governments, the United Nations, and the agencies of these entities, to urgently promote climate change legislation and policies, which:

• Recognize common but differential responsibility of nations;

• Secure adequate public financing for poverty eradication, social equity and sustainable development;

  • Establish participatory accountability mechanisms and independent monitoring of commitments to action that were made at the RIO+20 United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development (June 20-22, 2012) and in previous meetings of the United Nations on Sustainable Development and Climate Change;
  • Keep human rights considerations in the forefront of sustainable development; CALLS UPON Baptist individuals, churches, conventions and unions as a matter of urgency to:
  • Support the framework for action advocated by the June 2012 Rio conference and join other civil society actors in monitoring the implementation of key commitments made by conference stakeholders in Rio;
  • Teach and model creation care;
  • Identify simple and practical means for immediate personal and corporate ecologically- appropriate lifestyle changes as a matter of Christian discipleship and actively advocate that their national leaders do the same;
  • Pray fervently for a renewed commitment worldwide to care for God’s creation and for the coming of God’s Kingdom “on earth as it is in heaven”. ENCOURAGES the Commission on Social and Environmental Justice and the Commission on Christian Ethics to work together to develop an equitable plan to offset the carbon footprint of the Annual Gathering and to recommend ways to reduce the carbon footprint of all Baptist World Alliance business meetings.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2012 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2012 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012), pp. 151- 152.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2012.5 Climate Change and our Responsibility; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2012.5).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.