Kinder

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2002.3

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes tagte vom 8. bis 13. Juli 2002 in Sevilla:

BEKRÄFTIGT, dass jedes Kind vom Zeitpunkt der Empfängnis an von unschätzbarem Wert ist, da es nach dem Bilde Gottes geschaffen wurde und in einem angemessenen Alter die Fähigkeit besitzt, durch den persönlichen Glauben an den Herrn Jesus Christus Gemeinschaft mit Gott zu erfahren;

LÄSST, dass ein großer Teil der Kinder auf der Welt unter verschiedenen Formen von Gewalt, wirtschaftlicher Entbehrung, Hunger und fehlendem Zugang zu Bildungs- und Gesundheitseinrichtungen leidet;

BEDAUERT, dass viele Kinder in die Sklaverei verkauft, zur Prostitution, illegaler Kinderarbeit und anderen kriminellen Aktivitäten gezwungen, für Pornografie ausgebeutet, Opfer von sexuellem Missbrauch und von sexuell übertragbaren Krankheiten werden;

BEKRÄFTIGT, daß die Grundeinheit der Gesellschaft die von Gott eingesetzte Institution der Familie ist, die aus Personen besteht, die durch Blut, Adoption oder traditionelle Ehe miteinander verwandt sind, und daß sie die Einheit ist, die mit dem Schutz und der Erziehung von Kindern betraut ist;

ERKENNT AN, dass Kinder, die der Unterstützung einer gesunden Familie beraubt sind, durch andere Instanzen als die Familie versorgt werden müssen; und

DRÄNGT, dass die Nationen und Völker der Welt, insbesondere die Gläubigen an den Herrn Jesus Christus, politische Maßnahmen ergreifen und unterstützen, die missbräuchliche Praktiken gegen Kinder beenden, die Familie stärken und öffentliche und private Programme und Einrichtungen unterstützen, die sich den in dieser Resolution dargelegten Prinzipien verpflichtet haben.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2002: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2002.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2002: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), S. 93.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2002.3 Kinder; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Children

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Seville, July 8 – 13, 2002:

AFFIRMS that every child, from the time of conception, is of inestimable worth, having been created in the image of God, and possessing at an appropriate age the capacity to experience fellowship with God through personal faith in the Lord Jesus Christ;

LAMENTS that a large percentage of the world’s children suffer various forms of violence, economic privation, hunger and lack of access to educational and health facilities;

DEPLORES that many children are sold into slavery, forced into prostitution, illegal child labor and other criminal activities, exploited for pornography, victimized by sexual abuse and subjected to sexually transmitted diseases;

REAFFIRMS that the basic unit of society is the God-ordained institution of the family, consisting of persons related by blood, adoption or traditional marriage, and is the entity entrusted with protecting and nurturing children;

RECOGNIZES that children, deprived of the support of a healthy family, must receive care through entities other than the family; and

URGES that the nations and peoples of the world, particularly believers in the Lord Jesus Christ, enact and support policies ending abusive practices against children, strengthening the family, and supporting public and private programs and agencies committed to the principles presented in this resolution.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), p. 93.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3 Children; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.