儿童

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA总理事会决议2002.3

2002年7月8日至13日,世界浸信会联盟总理事会在塞维利亚举行会议。

确认每个孩子从受孕开始就具有不可估量的价值,他们是按照上帝的形象创造的,并在适当的年龄拥有通过对主耶稣基督的个人信仰体验与上帝相交的能力。

谴责世界上很大比例的儿童遭受各种形式的暴力、经济贫困、饥饿和缺乏教育和卫生设施的机会。

2. 痛惜许多儿童被卖为奴隶,被迫从事卖淫、非法童工和其他犯罪活动,受到色情制品的剥削,成为性虐待的受害者,并感染性传播疾病。

重申社会的基本单位是上帝规定的家庭制度,由有血缘关系、收养关系或传统婚姻关系的人组成,是受托保护和养育儿童的实体。

认识到被剥夺了健康家庭支持的儿童必须通过家庭以外的实体获得照顾;以及

敦促世界各国和人民,特别是主耶稣基督的信徒,颁布和支持终止虐待儿童的做法的政策,加强家庭,并支持致力于本决议中提出的原则的公共和私人方案和机构。

引用

原始来源参考书目:洛茨,丹顿,编辑。 世界浸信会联盟2002年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002.

原始来源脚注/尾注: Denton Lotz, ed., 世界浸信会联盟2002年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和目录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), p. 93.

在线文档全文引用。 BWA总理事会决议2002.3 儿童; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

文中在线文档引用。 (BWA总理事会决议2002.3)。

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

自1905年成立以来,世界浸信会联盟将全球浸信会大家庭联系起来,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;并推动神学反思和领导力发展。

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

Children

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Seville, July 8 – 13, 2002:

AFFIRMS that every child, from the time of conception, is of inestimable worth, having been created in the image of God, and possessing at an appropriate age the capacity to experience fellowship with God through personal faith in the Lord Jesus Christ;

LAMENTS that a large percentage of the world’s children suffer various forms of violence, economic privation, hunger and lack of access to educational and health facilities;

DEPLORES that many children are sold into slavery, forced into prostitution, illegal child labor and other criminal activities, exploited for pornography, victimized by sexual abuse and subjected to sexually transmitted diseases;

REAFFIRMS that the basic unit of society is the God-ordained institution of the family, consisting of persons related by blood, adoption or traditional marriage, and is the entity entrusted with protecting and nurturing children;

RECOGNIZES that children, deprived of the support of a healthy family, must receive care through entities other than the family; and

URGES that the nations and peoples of the world, particularly believers in the Lord Jesus Christ, enact and support policies ending abusive practices against children, strengthening the family, and supporting public and private programs and agencies committed to the principles presented in this resolution.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), p. 93.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3 Children; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2002.3).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.