浸信会世界援助组织

浸信会世界援助组织 -- -- 庆祝影响100年。

自1920年以来,浸信会世界援助组织将世界各地的浸信会成员联系起来,以减轻贫困和饥饿,在灾害发生时作出反应,并支持全球的可持续社区发展项目。

      今天的回应

      点击下面的图片,了解更多关于我们在您的帮助下正在应对的紧急需求。

          "站在一起 "全球应对计划

          那一年是1920年。世界正努力从西班牙流感大流行和第一次世界大战的后果中恢复过来。浸礼会教徒看到了一个需要帮助的世界,并通过第一份浸礼会世界援助(BWAid)的礼物付诸行动。100年后,我们的世界再次陷入迫切需要的境地。随着冠状病毒以毁灭性的影响席卷各个社区,饥饿和饥荒在其阴影下抬头。

          在危地马拉、埃塞俄比亚、海地和斯里兰卡等地,一些家庭面临着瘫痪性的饥饿,使社区和牧师都陷入困境。全世界有100多个浸信会大会和工会已经向浸信会世界大家庭请求紧急帮助。我们响应号召,在80多个国家提供了100多笔紧急赠款。 但我们的资源比以往任何时候都要紧张。

          我们需要您的帮助。通过您作为百年伙伴的爱心和慷慨,BWAid将继续拯救生命,推动事工的发展。今天,您是否愿意与苦难的家庭站在一起,慷慨解囊?

          您的百年伙伴礼物将立即。

          • 向印度面临饥饿的一些最脆弱的人提供救命的食物。
          • 在中非共和国提供保健教育和洗手设施。
          • 协助南苏丹因冲突和暴力而流离失所的家庭,这些家庭仍然被剥夺了永久的家园。
          • 帮助罗马尼亚疗养院的高危老人得到照顾。
          • 使哥斯达黎加的教会建立者能够继续作为家庭传教士分享基督的爱。

          妇女事务局援助与发展论坛(BFAD)

          浸信会世界联盟援助与发展论坛是在2018年7月的浸信会年度聚会上发起的。此后,世界各地的人们受到了严重的洪水、气旋、飓风、地震、海啸以及全球COVID-19大流行病的影响。浸信会大家庭一直在那里作出回应。论坛在召集全球浸信会领袖以确保高度协调以产生最大影响方面发挥了宝贵作用。论坛是其所有部分的总和,因此要依靠每个成员来实现它。我们依靠参与组织、公约、工会和奖学金的不同经验、专门知识和资源 -- -- 始终优先考虑最适合当地情况的人的需要和专门知识。 了解更多.

            今天就给影响生命

            $50

            $100

            $250

            $500

            其他

            世界浸礼会联盟是美国境内公认的501(c)(3)非营利组织。

            为了申报所得税,捐赠者将收到一份捐赠收据。

Baptist World Aid

Baptist World Aid – Celebrating 100 Years of Impact

For 100 years, Baptist World Aid has networked Baptists around the world to alleviate poverty and hunger, respond when disasters strike, and support sustainable community development projects around the globe. 

      For 100 years, Baptist World Aid has networked Baptists around the world to alleviate poverty and hunger, respond when disasters strike, and support sustainable community development projects around the globe. 

          “Standing Together” Global Response Plan

          The year was 1920. The world was struggling to recover from the Spanish Flu pandemic and the aftermath of World War I. Baptists saw a world in need and stepped into action with the first Baptist World Aid (BWAid) gift. 100 years later, our world is again in desperate need. As the Coronavirus sweeps through communities with devastating impact, hunger and starvation rise in its shadow.

          In places like Guatemala, Ethiopia, Haiti, and Sri Lanka, families face paralyzing hunger that is shuttering communities and ministries alike. More than 100 Baptist conventions and unions around the world have already asked the Baptist World family for emergency help. We have answered the call by providing over 100 emergency grants in more than 80 countries. But our resources are stretched more than ever.

          We need your help. Through your love and generosity as a Centennial Partner, BWAid will continue to save lives and propel ministry. Will you stand together with struggling families and give compassionately today?

          Your Centennial Partner gift will immediately:

          • Supply life-saving food to some of the most vulnerable facing starvation in India
          • Provide health education and hand-washing facilities in the Central African Republic
          • Assist families already displaced by conflict and violence in South Sudan who remain deprived of permanent homes
          • Help high-risk senior adults at a Romanian nursing home receive care
          • Enable church planters in Costa Rica to continue as home missionaries sharing the love of Christ

          BWA Forum for Aid and Development (BFAD)

          The Baptist World Alliance Forum for Aid and Development was launched at the BWA Annual Gathering in July 2018. Since then, people across the world have been impacted by severe flooding, cyclones, hurricanes, earthquakes, tsunamis, and the global COVID-19 pandemic. The Baptist family has been there and responding. The Forum has been invaluable at drawing together global Baptist leaders in order to ensure a high level of coordination for maximum impact. The Forum is the sum of all its parts, and thus relies on each member to make it happen. We rely on the different experiences, expertise and resources of participating organizations, conventions, unions and fellowships – always prioritizing the needs and expertise of those who are most local to a situation. Find out more.

            Give Today to Impact Lives

            $50

            $100

            $250

            $500

            Other

            The Baptist World Alliance is recognized as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization within the United States.

            For income tax reporting purposes, donors will receive a receipt for their gift.