美国妇女协会颁发首届布道奖

爱沙尼亚教会因其在传教方面的创新而受到认可
Baptist World Alliance Logo

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州法尔兹教堂--2021年7月7日)

爱沙尼亚3D教会是世界浸信会联盟(BWA)九龙国际浸信会(KIBC)福音奖的第一个获奖者。颁奖仪式在22日举行。 该奖项是由世界浸信会大会设立的,旨在鼓励和表彰致力于以圣经为基础、以基督为中心、对文化敏感的创新传道的教会。这个五年一度的奖项是由香港的KIBC捐赠的,该教会50多年来一直在九龙的生活中心从事传道工作。 

KIBC的主任牧师James "Butch" Tanner说:"通过他们以福音为中心的外展和有意的门徒训练的结合,3D教会正在影响生命的永恒。我们尊敬三维教会成为BWA九龙国际浸信会福音奖的第一个获奖者,因为它的见证有力而有效,并致力于建立基督的国度"。

3D教会由爱沙尼亚的年轻人于2010年成立,他们希望将福音传给他们的同龄人。爱沙尼亚是欧洲最世俗的国家之一,爱沙尼亚的年轻人更不可能实践信仰。据统计,0%的年轻成年人认为教会为他们的生活问题提供了答案。  
为了向以前没有经验或与传统教会没有关系的年轻人传福音,3D教会于2010年在大学城塔尔图的一家电影院举行了首次崇拜,同时每周举行小组聚会。3D教会在新年前夕(2010-2011年)正式成立,当时第一批信徒接受了洗礼。

随着3D教会的发展,它扩展到爱沙尼亚的其他城市,成为该国第一个多站点教会,并重组为一个宣教社区网络。今天,有十多个宣教社区聚集在爱沙尼亚的城市和城镇。

3D教会的异象使教会的所有成员都有能力参与传福音和培养门徒的工作。自教会成立以来,已有200多名新信徒接受了洗礼,其中大部分是基督的第一代信徒。3D教会的领导人也与其他教会和工会分享他们的有效模式,教他们如何建立自己的宣教社区。

欧洲浸信会联合会前任主席海拉里-普(Helari Puu)在3D教会因COVID-19而实施聚会限制以来的首次现场聚会上亲自颁发了该奖项。3D教会是爱沙尼亚自由福音派和浸信会联盟的成员。

3D教会的牧师雅各布-雷梅尔(Jakob Remmel)在接受该奖项时说:"我认为这个奖项代表了上帝的提醒,他仍然在这个没有信仰的欧洲活动,在某些方面只是在睡觉。同时,我认为对我们教会来说,它提醒我们,我们用自己的心见证的事情就是不正常的--这是神正在做的神奇的事情,我们应该为我们能够见证的事情感到高兴和谦卑。"

###

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

BWA Presents Inaugural Evangelism Award

Estonian Church Recognized for Innovation in Evangelism
Baptist World Alliance Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 7, 2021)

3D Church of Estonia is the first recipient of the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) Kowloon International Baptist Church (KIBC) Evangelism Award. Presented at the 22nd Baptist World Congress, this award was designed to encourage and recognize congregations committed to innovative evangelism that is biblically-based, Christ-centered and culturally-sensitive. This quinquennial award is made possible through an endowment from KIBC in Hong Kong, a church with a heart for evangelism ministering in the center of life in Kowloon for more than 50 years. 

James “Butch” Tanner, Senior Pastor of KIBC, said, “Through their combination of Gospel-centered outreach and intentional discipleship, the 3D Church is impacting lives for eternity. We honor 3D Church as the first recipient of the BWA Kowloon International Baptist Church Evangelism Award for its strong and effective witness and for its commitment to building Christ’s kingdom.”

3D Church was founded in 2010 by Estonian young people with a desire to reach their peers with the Gospel. Estonia is one of the most secular nations in Europe with Estonian youth even less likely to practice faith. Statistically 0% of young adults believe the church offers answers to their questions about life.  
Seeking to reach young people with no previous experience or relationship with a traditional church, 3D Church held its first worship services in 2010 in a cinema in Tartu, the university city, along with weekly small group gatherings. 3D Church was officially inaugurated on New Year’s Eve (2010-2011) when the first converts were baptized.

As 3D Church grew, it expanded to other cities in Estonia, becoming the nation’s first multi-site church, and restructured into a network of missional communities. Today there are more than a dozen missional communities gathering in cities and towns across Estonia.

3D Church’s vision has empowered all members of the church to engage in evangelism and disciple-making. Since the church’s founding, there have been more than 200 new believers baptized, most of them first generation followers of Christ. 3D Church leaders have shared their effective model with other churches and unions as well, teaching them how to plant their own missional communities.

The award was presented in person by Helari Puu, past president of the European Baptist Federation, at 3D Church’s first in-person service since gathering restrictions were implemented as a result of COVID-19. 3D Church is a member of the Union of Free Evangelical and Baptist Churches of Estonia.

In accepting the award, Jakob Remmel, Pastor of 3D Church said, “I think this award represents God’s reminder that he still moves in this faithless Europe, which is in some ways just sleeping. At the same time, I think for our church it reminds us that what we are witnessing with own own hearts is just not normal – it’s something miraculous that God is doing, and we should be glad and humbled by what we have been able to witness.”

###

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.